We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was a very nice hotel, typical of Hampton Inn. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bathroom wasn't the newest style I've seen at other Hampton Inns, but it was still very clean and nice. Breakfast was typical of other Hampton Inns, with a variety of seating options. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    126
    45
    9
    6
See reviews for
135
85
27
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel has been renovated recently with décor that is inviting. The breakfast had both hot and cold food choices and all was good. Very friendly staff - both on the phone for reservations and in person. The hotel is located right off of the highway with restaurants (both fast food & sit down) located within walking distance. The parking lot is well lit with plenty of free parking provided. The room was very clean - I didn't notice any mold or mildew in the bathroom shower which is common in hotels. The bed (king size) was comfortable. Overall I was impressed with this hotel and if ever back in the Dayton area this is where I will be staying for sure!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Beds were comfortable, bathroom was fairly clean except for the spider my daughter found. Breakfast was terrible. The eating area is so small, first off. We went down an hour after bfast start time, and everything was depleted. The lady servicing this area had her earphones in and had an attitude of "don't bother me to take these out of my ears to fill anything for you". The eggs and ham mixture was down to crumbles, the oatmeal had one scoop in it if you scraped down the sides, the pancake mix was so runny it looked like cloudy water, and the coffee was empty. After finally getting the girl's attention that things needed to be refilled, we waited about 20 minutes to see if anything would be replaced and it wasn't. So no hot breakfast for us. My family of four settled for cereal, eating while straddling low side tables on couches and side chairs next to the bfast area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sbjq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We have stayed at this location a couple times now. The facilities and room are always clean. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is your typical open self service and fast food. We will continue to return to this facility.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The front desk clerk was disrespectful. I would stay at another hampton inn, bad treatment but was due. The room was not clean. But other then that the hotel location was great. Overall i just deal with my stay. The pool was nice to include The gym was ok, in also the computer room was very helpful. The nightshift person was very helpful and also the morning front desk clerk was very helpful also.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnett, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Nice staff, good breakfast, quiet and convenient. Hot tub is very nice, works well. The furniture in the breakfast bar is very modern and I found it to be somewhat uncomfortable and awkward. Pool had some paint flaking off around the outer surface and that paint was entering the pool. That was unsightly and a distraction from the otherwise comfortable area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I love the cleanliness and smell of the bedsheets and covers. My grand kid likes hotel with a pool when we go on vacation. Just one complain; the rail in the pool is broken. Everything is great! Will recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lilia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huber Heights
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Dayton - Huber Heights
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
3.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights

Property: Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
Address: 5588 Merily Way, Huber Heights, OH 45424-2029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Huber Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights Hotel Huber Heights
Hampton Inn Huber Heights
Huber Heights Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing