We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Survice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was completely satisfied with the staff and facility, the were kind and considerate. The price is the only thing I would have like to see a little cheaper. Overall I would recommend it!! The location was easy to get on and off the interstate and they had great shopping in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 401 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were traveling out west from Pa. Used this hotel for first and last stop of our trip. Check in was simple and fast. We were given a very nice room with a fridge and microwave. It also had a multi plug system to plug all our electronic devices into, very nice. The hotel had lots of restaurants within walking distance. It was very clean and convenient to the highway. Breakfast was good with all the usual items, cereal, eggs and lots of bread selections. All and all a very nice hotel with everything a traveler needs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amsirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I made use of my HHonors points to stay at this hotel It was my first time of ever staying at a Hampton Inn. Although this is the lowest level of Hilton Hotels (Economical) I found the service, cleanliness and decor of the hotel and rooms to be very good. Location had a lot to do with my choice also, but I was not disappointed in my choice. I only had one minor complaint and that was that a meat item should be served with the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed here for business over the last 7-8 yrs. Hotel is always nice, well maintained & friendly staff. Numerous restaurants nearby. You will not be disappointed. Easy access on and off the freeways nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dsimnitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Excellent accommodations and friendly, helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay. Close to highway and area restaurants. Thank you for taking the hassle out of our soccer tournament/team traveling experience and giving the team a weekend of relaxation and fun they will always remember.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 325evaristom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

we plan to stay here next year this is the second year for our group we made this choice on the suggestion of our friends that always stay at a Hampton based on this experience Hampton will be our choice in other cities

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cecil D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The room was not clean. There was hair all over the shower wall from the previous guest - OBVIOUSLY NOT CLEANED. There was a beverage left inside the microwave - OBVIOUSLY NOT CLEANED. There was a plastic price tag left left on the bathroom counter - OBVIOUSLY NOT CLEANED. This room was disgusting. Not the quality I expected for this chain. We reported these conditions on departure as we checked in later in the evening and just wanted to rest at that point. With these findings, it made for a VERY unpleasant stay. There are signs that the sheets and duvets are clean for our arrival - do they expect me to believe that when the rest of the room is dirty?? What is even more ridiculous, is there was a card with the housekeeper's name (Tasha) who allegedly cleaned the room. She wants to advertise that she doesn't do her job!?? What kind of hotel is this??? We definitely will NOT be staying at this particular location ever again, and are considering another chain altogether.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Upon further investigation, we discovered the previous guest had returned to the room to prepare for a funeral after the room had been cleaned and inspected by the housekeeping department. There had been no notification that the guest had returned nor that a second inspection would be necessary. We make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay as proven, though you failed to mention, we did not charge you for any portion of your stay. We are very proud of the quality and service we provide our guests as proven by recieving year after year the TripAdvisor Award of Excellence. Had you brought any problem to us prior to departure, I am sure we could have rectified it to your satisfaction. Should your future travels include the Greater Dayton area, I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the service and cleanliness our guests have come to expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huber Heights
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Dayton - Huber Heights
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Dayton North
Courtyard Dayton North
#17 of 46 in Dayton
144 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights

Address: 5588 Merily Way, Huber Heights, OH 45424-2029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Huber Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Price Range: $100 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights Hotel Huber Heights
Hampton Inn Huber Heights
Huber Heights Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing