We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to Hampton Inn standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The room met Hampton Inn standards, but you had to leave window shae open so air could circulate and cool room to the desired temperature. The breakfast was far below Hampton Inn quality -- no fruit other than apples. Had to request a hard boiled egg as they were not readily available. Breakfast was an overall disappointment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 401 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

Excellent hotel and great location for getting to the Dayton Airport for those 6:00am flights! Just hop on I-70 and go West and you'll be at the airport in about 10 minutes. Nice staff. Also fairly close to the Wright Patt. Airforce Museum.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Nice updated hotel. rooms a little narrow. requested towels and roll-a-way bed and both arrived promptly. What you would expect from all Hampton Inns - consistent with others I've stayed at. Bring your own pillow - too puffy and hurt your neck.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MITCHELLKATHLEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I had two minor issues: Toilet overflowed once and one day the cleaning crew didn't remove used towels or remove trash, but did fix the bed and bring replenishment towels/washcloths. Maintenance fixed the overflow and mopped up, but the toilet would run unless you jiggled the handle. I didn't report towels/washcloth/trash because I was checking out the next morning. BUT, I would stay again due to location and restaurant(s) across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ivanyel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is fine, but not excellent. It could use some cosmetic help, especially in the pool area. Overall it was good. We chose it because of its proximity to the USAF museum. There are a lot of amenities across the highway from the hotel, which is convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I've found this to be a reliable chain, and this hotel met that expectation. A bit hard to spot at night--I drove past the turnoff at first. Clean, friendly, decent breakfast. Lots of places to eat within walking distance, tho I drove up the road less than a mile to a large local Mexican joint.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Very good experience and well satisfied. Convenient location, nice and clean rooms. I have stayed here before and always been well pleased with the service and accomodations. Close to Dayton's "Oregon" district where lots of food and entertainment is available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JOHN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huber Heights
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Dayton - Huber Heights
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
3.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights

Address: 5588 Merily Way, Huber Heights, OH 45424-2029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Huber Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Price Range: $96 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights Hotel Huber Heights
Hampton Inn Huber Heights
Huber Heights Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing