We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliable. Clean. No Hassles.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, OH, United States
2 reviews
“Reliable. Clean. No Hassles.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Everything worked the way it is supposed to at this Hampton Inn. Quiet hvac, quiet rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Parking is easy. Security is good. Comfortable. Check in was a breeze. Good beds. Spacious rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    116
    41
    8
    5
See reviews for
127
74
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, the Jacuzzi had some issues but things break we understand, the staff communicated w us right away, and gave us a gift card even offered to remove our charges for one night, we declined because everything else was gr8. I would definitely use this location again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Tonia,
Guests like you are why we enjoy what we do and give us reason to strive even harder to make each guests stay a great one. Though there was a mechanical problem beyond our control, you continued to enjoy your stay with and very thoughfully took the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We hope when your travels bring you back to greater Dayton area, you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This Hampton Inn was very clean and nicely decorated. they have an effecient, friendly staff. the bedding is beautiful and very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was excellent. I was even provided a to-go breakfast when I had to leave very early in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GirlsGoneAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor. We hope you will not have to "to go" so early in the morning on your next visit with us so you can join us for our morning breakfast buffet featuring fresh waffles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Your basic Hampton Inn. Nothing special, but what to expect when staying at a Hampton Inn. Newly redecorated lobby, and breakfast area. Very nicely done. Walking distance to several restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

The weeds in the flower beds are the first indication this Hampton Inn is not in the top tier. The poor quality towels in the room should be upgraded. The waffles make the breakfast nice; however, the oatmeal, another favorite, was plentiful but not hot not even warm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bookie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Enjoyed my stay with this hotel. This was now my 4th stay and with each stay the consistency in staff and service remains terrific.

Friendly staff, very clean rooms non-smoking MEANS non-smoking. Food is good quality and hotel has been updated recently. The décor is even in the 21st century. Wi-Fi is included, too!

Well run and operated hotel. Would stay here anytime.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsapope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed in 2 different Hampton Hotels and both of the rooms could not get cool enough for a good nights sleep. I woke 4 or 5 times because I was warm. I put the AC down to 62 and there was no way the room got any where near that temperature. Their breakfast was good and all the employees were very nice but I will avoid staying at these Hotels in the future because I need a good night sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustUs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huber Heights
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#2 of 5 in Huber Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights

Property: Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
Address: 5588 Merily Way, Huber Heights, OH 45424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Huber Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights Hotel Huber Heights
Hampton Inn Huber Heights
Huber Heights Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing