We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Ionia, United States
1 review
“good”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay and would gladly stay again, easy access, friendly staff and clean accommodations. Not sure what else to say but I can't complete without a minimum number of characters which I think should be decreased.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We will pass along your comment about the number of characters. Please join us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    126
    45
    9
    6
See reviews for
135
85
27
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Impressed by clean room and bedding. Helpful staff for restaurant selection. Discount coupons were available for restaurants. Location very good. Access to shopping and main highways. Breakfast could be better. Eggs very dry. Waffles very good. Nice selection of other items.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
It is our goal to make every guest experience a pleasant one. We are glad your stay was a comfortable one. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were in the area for the Dayton Airshow on Saturday. This was mine and my grandsons first airshow. It ended early due to the tragic accident of the plane crash that took the life of the pilot and wing walker. Then as we were leaving the show we were caught in a down pour...we were soaked. We arrived at the Hampton Inn and the gentlemen at the desk was great, he was very understanding and quickly handled our reservation. He put us in a room right next door to the laundry facility, I was so thankful for this, since we all were soaked. The room was very nice, clean and quite. The pool area could use some attention, but it was nice also. I would recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone looking for a nice comfortable bed and quite place to stay. I would stay at this location again in a heartbeat. Thank you again for the caring gentlemen at the desk who was very understanding about what we had just witnessed and the fact that we just wanted to get in our room and get dry. I rated this a "very good" since I am from the old school that there is always room for improvement in our lives no matter what we do. GOD BLESS ALL

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We regret you and your family were exposed to the tragic event at the air show. We were all hit hard by the event. We are glad your stay with us relieved part of the negativity. Events such as you experienced at the air show are very rare and we hope you will join us again for next year's show.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The overall quality of the stay here was good, I think the Hampton in Fairborn Ohio is better. The bed and furniture were clean and comfortable. I’m use to staying in Watertown Hampton where they have complementary snacks and water in the room when I get there. I just thought that service was customary for all Hamptons, so was a little disappointed to find it wasn’t. But it increased the value of the Watertown NY. But the quality of the room, breakfast and customer service was at the level found at any Hampton I have stayed at and that is still superior to other chain hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your remarks. As a Hampton we are very proud of the high standards set forth for all Hampton Inns and Hampton Inns and Suites. We appreciate the feedback about the Watertown Hampton's additional service. It gives us some ideas how other Hamptons are creating individualization to make your stay more memorable. We hope your next stay with us or any other Hampton is one to remember.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volant, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

-After a misunderstanding at Check-In, The Hampton quickly and politely corrected the problem in the morning. -Nice clean pool, and hot-tub. -Good breakfast with plenty of hot food. -"Fitness" room didn't have any weights or weight machines.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I'm glad we were able to quickly correct the issue during registration. We try very hard to get it right the first time, but if we don't, our goal is to resolve any question as immediately as we can. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huber Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hotel met expectation for a Hampton Inn. Breakfast was good and plentiful, Staff was welcoming and helpful when I had an issue with the Key Card, Room was clean. Oh, and the Cleaning Staff did NOT mess with the Temperature Control during the day (as they often do). Overall, great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Olivier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the extra time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We have learned through experience, the guest determines the climate and organization of the room as to their preferences, as it should be. Thank you for noticing the small but significant touch about not readjusting the thermostat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Brought the family to town for a graduation party and was pleased to discover a Hampton Inn so close. However, power problems insured that for some portion of our stay the elevator, internet, in-room HVAC and breakfast buffet were unavailable for use. The staff was very pleasant and apologetic, but this left me with a concern about the maintenance of this property. We swam in the pool and generally enjoyed ourselves in spite of the inconveniences. I'd stay there again, but primarily because the other options are even worse...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank R-D_Road_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We do apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We strive to maintain the physical as well as the professional services to all our guests. Unfortunately, the elevator, waffle iron, etc. were affected by a blown electrical transformer in our immediate area. We were able to maintain other services since more than one transformer supplies the hotel with electricity. According to the power company, when they arrived to replace the unit, they discovered a wild animal had created crossed the terminals and shorted out the transformer. To their best recollection, this has never happened before in the hotel's 13 year history and is not likely to happen again. When you visit us again, I feel I can assure you that full services will be at your disposal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huber Heights
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Dayton - Huber Heights
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
3.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights

Property: Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
Address: 5588 Merily Way, Huber Heights, OH 45424-2029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Huber Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights Hotel Huber Heights
Hampton Inn Huber Heights
Huber Heights Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing