We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Priority Club hotel in area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Reviewed November 22, 2009

There aren't many things I require out of a hotel. Free breakfast, wireless internet, clean rooms, nice convenient location. This Holiday Inn Express satisfies all these criteria. It feels newer than other Holiday Inns in the area. Despite its size and the place being fully booked, I didn't feel crowded. I got the newspaper in the morning, a table during breakfast, chocolate chip cookies later in the day. The pool was never used, nor was the single computer terminal (which I needed to print my boarding pass). The big plus is its proximity to a wide variety of restaurants and shopping facilities within walking distance of the hotel. With the highway being rebuilt on i75 farther downtown, it's much easier getting around right off i70 instead. I'm only holding out on a rating of five because while it did everything quite well, there was nothing exceptional about the place.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolarSoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 145 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2009

This was a fine place to stay. The pool and hot tub worked--did smell of chlorine. Queen sized beds were nice. Additional towels were provided when asked. No refridgerator in room but there was ice. Wireless internet was not reliable bu we plugged in and that worked. Breakfast was okay. Directions were easily supplied to the Air Force museum.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsmom75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

Jeanie works at the front desk and also the breakfast area and she is a very special gal. She made sure we had anything we might need while we were there. She helped with the reservations and we really enjoyed our stay in Huber Heights Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 123456grands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

Great little hotel convienient to I-70.

Fast check in, clean, large room; wireless internet very fast, and within walking distance of restaurants and a fairly large mall.

Didn't use the pool, but it also looked quite nice.

For the price of this hotel, you can't do much better!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ToSquareBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2008

Great place to stay. I've stayed here twice and both times the place was clean and quiet. Staff were courteous and a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend...

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PerthBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

Stayed here for one night in late October,2007. It's a good choice for families with children because of the nice year-round indoor pool with extended hours. The bed was comfortable with three levels of pillow firmness (firm,med,soft) provided.

The breakfast is nice and about as good as you can get without any hot food. Two kinds of bread, bagels, pastries, cereal, etcetera.

Overall it's an above average HI Express.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardinal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

The hotel was what you would expect for a Holiday Inn Express.
The room was comfortable, pillows soft and cozy.
The free breakfast was good. Cereal,fruit,bagels,and their signature cinnamon rolls.Complimentary coffee in the lobby all day long and the indoor pool was clean but small. The gym was very small but adequate.
Very close to shops and restaurants.
A good one night stopover en route to your destination.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jmmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huber Heights
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Dayton - Huber Heights
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Dayton North
Courtyard Dayton North
#17 of 46 in Dayton
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights

Address: 5610 Merily Way, Huber Heights, OH 45424-2065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Huber Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Price Range: $104 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for visiting the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- Dayton Huber Heights. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- Dayton Huber Heights is easily accessible from both I-70 and I-75. We are just 6 miles east of the Dayton International Airport. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- Dayton Huber Heights is located within walking distance of several restaurants, which includes TGI Fridays who does offer our guest a 10% discount. Minutes away from the United States Air Force Museum, Wright Patt Air Force base, Wright State University, Miami Valley Hospital and University of Dayton along with many other local interests. We are conveniently located near many area companies such as Trimble, Aida, ABF, Bowser Morner, Beta Laser Mike, Delphi, General Motors, Dayton Frieght, FedEx and many more. Not only did we add the new hot Express Start breakfast but all rooms were also updated in January of 2008. The renovations include: new furniture, new and brighter lighting, all new granite bathroom vanities, beautifully framed mirrors, and all new curtains and to think that does not even include what we've done to our public areas. We also offer a meeting room for you and your associates. The meeting room can fit up to 45 people, perfect for a meeting, family gathering or shower. Need catering, let us take care of it for you. We also offer you a 24-hour business center. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights Hotel Huber Heights
Holiday Inn Huber Heights
Huber Heights Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing