We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting property location that fits a business traveler well..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Reviewed February 12, 2012

While working in the Dayton area for a couple of days I elected this property by chance and was not disappointed. As an "Express" I found the hotel to meet all basic requirements which is good. My room was very clean and the staff was very pleasant and accommodating which sounds expected but should be noted nonetheless. The walking proximity to a couple of local restaurants was a plus for me after driving all day not having to drive again to eat. I will consider this location again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeamTumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

We appreciate your positive review. We are so lucky to have so many choices for dining in our area that are all within walking distance. Thank you for "Staying Smart" at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 141 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2011

It was OK, good breakfast, tucked away just off the highway

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed at the hotel with our two kids for a soccer tournament. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel and rooms were clean. The breakfast offering was good. Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JNFinLex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

We are fortunate to have many athletic teams stay at our hotel. We have a great outoor space for the teams to move around. Our breakfast is very pleasing for the teams as well as our other guests. We look forwar to having your team stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I gave this hotel 4 stars because the pros out weigh the cons.

Pros: The hotel from the lobby to the rooms are very clean and looks crisp. We had a king sofa room and it was huge. It included large work desk and chair, microwave, fridge, sofa, cocktaill table. It was very well lit with 5 lamps, free internet. Hotel also gives a free breakfast. The pool was large and although we did not use it many other guests did. The front desk gave us 10% off coupon for Texas Roadhouse which we used.

Con: We stayed on the second floor and the hallway had a strong smell of smoke. The room itself was smoke free but we think some odor came in under the door. The smoke in the room was very faint but you could smell tell it was there. It did not bother my but my wife gets headaches from smoke and she got one. If we stayed again we would but a towel along the floor of the door to block the smell.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank socntytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

After reading the previous reviews, I'm amazed that this is the same hotel. Fortunately, we were only staying for one night on our way to our final destination. The hotel seriously needs some maintenance with stains on the carpets and ceilings. Also, the floors (2nd floor at least) is mixed with both smoking and non-smoking rooms. The hallways and stairways just reeked of smoke - some fresh, some stale. We had to put a towel at the bottom of the door to reduce the smell in our non-smoking room. There were also pubic hairs in our tub; clumps of hair in the pool; and the hot tub water was a disconcerting yellowish brown color. Not worth the convenience of the I-70 location. I would check out the neighboring Hampton or look at the cluster of hotels nearly I-70 / I-75.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Luv2Trvl2Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I stayed here on Friday night for a wedding the following day. The staff are super nice, accommodating, helpful. The hotel is extremely clean - everything looks new and shiny. We stayed in a smoking room, but we wouldn't have known. On entry the room smelled fresh and nice. Flat screen TV, coffee (and tea) maker, iron and board, all which I used while there. Beds were more than comfortable, with lots of pillows (marked on the pillowcase "firm" and "soft" - High thread count sheets. Large bathroom with good lighting. We got late checkout with no problem. The Bride and Groom checked into a suite - I visited there for a moment. It was large with fridge, wet bar, tub with jets, king size bed, bathroom amenities. Lots of info available for Dayton area. Reading material available. Rehearsal dinner was across the street at the Texas Roadhouse. Delicious and fun! Lots of restaurants around and yet the hotel is safe and secluded. Breakfast, boiled eggs, cinnamon rolls, waffles, toast, bagels, oj, milk and cereal. Oh and yogurt. No fresh fruit, which the bride-to-be wanted on her wedding morning. Bummer. Weak coffee and weak juice. I mean very weak. I slept well and woke up refreshed and ready for the day.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

While staying at this hotel, I was very impressed with the staff, they were very helpful and would make any sacrifice for the happiness of the customer. The room was very clean, especially for a pet room, and I can't find one thing that I would have changed about it. The hotel was recently renovated, is in very close proximity to Interstate 70, there are a wide selection of food choices nearby, and overall this hotel is a great place to stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cstockus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huber Heights
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Dayton - Huber Heights
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 45 in Dayton
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights

Address: 5610 Merily Way, Huber Heights, OH 45424-2065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Huber Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Price Range: $112 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for visiting the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- Dayton Huber Heights. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- Dayton Huber Heights is easily accessible from both I-70 and I-75. We are just 6 miles east of the Dayton International Airport. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- Dayton Huber Heights is located within walking distance of several restaurants, which includes TGI Fridays who does offer our guest a 10% discount. Minutes away from the United States Air Force Museum, Wright Patt Air Force base, Wright State University, Miami Valley Hospital and University of Dayton along with many other local interests. We are conveniently located near many area companies such as Trimble, Aida, ABF, Bowser Morner, Beta Laser Mike, Delphi, General Motors, Dayton Frieght, FedEx and many more. Not only did we add the new hot Express Start breakfast but all rooms were also updated in January of 2008. The renovations include: new furniture, new and brighter lighting, all new granite bathroom vanities, beautifully framed mirrors, and all new curtains and to think that does not even include what we've done to our public areas. We also offer a meeting room for you and your associates. The meeting room can fit up to 45 people, perfect for a meeting, family gathering or shower. Need catering, let us take care of it for you. We also offer you a 24-hour business center. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights Hotel Huber Heights
Holiday Inn Huber Heights
Huber Heights Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing