We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hubbard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Pleasurable stay. The breakfast was generous. We enjoyed the pool / whirlpool. Loved having a fridge in the room. If you don't mind trucker restaurants / dinners, Truck World across the street is great for lunch and/or dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GUMBLOID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 243 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a very clean, friendly, easy to find BW.
Breakfast was good but standard type fare - lots of it though and included!
The rooms were very clean and comfortable and well appointed. Some furniture was showing its age a bit but not bad.
Staff were very friendly.
We had a smoking/non-smoking booking error but other than that the stay was great and the pool very nice.
Front desk staff suggested Pizza order in due to the tornado warnings and rain and we tried a local one that was something like Gina's. They even had a copy of the menu at the BW!

Room Tip: Verify smoking or non-smoking very carefully.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falccros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

A very nice hotel with helpful front desk staff, clean rooms and pool. Breakfast was good but selection was not as good as I would have expected. Price as high in my opinion, especially for nowhere-ville Ohio. Should have been closer to $100 rather than $130.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHOBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

It provides a nice comfortable room for the quick stay along the highway of life. It does the job. Nothing special nothing bad. Middle of the road Best western 2.5 stars. Wow 200 hundred characters is a lot of characters for a middling hotel review.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this motel so we could go to Sharon Speedway we were on a ohio speedweek adventure. Even though the race got rained out. we really enjoyed the Handicapped room. Thank you. It was late and I was looking for coffee preferablely decaf and the front desk clerk made me a pot of fresh. I was thrilled. Would recomend to anyone to stay here. Clean comfortable good breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabitha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Having stayed at this facility in Dec of 2012 and having been greatly pleased with staff, room, etc. we have made a reservation for a 4 day stay in the near future for a family wedding. We found the staff to be helpful, kind, and attentive. The room to be clean and welcoming. We would definitely recommend this facility. A special thanks goes out to the staff at the desk and housekeeping for their great attitudes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenoiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjoi104, Director of Sales at Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoy your stay with us, and we look forward to your staying with us again! Take care! Enjoy your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here after we decided to push on past the hotel where we had reservations. With my smart phone I was able to get a Internet rate. Arrived and we were quickly checked in. Bianca at the front desk is a Jem. Super helpful and so friendly. Room was clean. Lots of pillows on the beds. Really like having the queen beds. Breakfast was good my kids enjoyed the waffles. Pool was very small but nice and warm. All and all great hotel. ONLY gripe is with the Best Western web sight. I had a really hard time finding this hotel. I is only listed under Youngstown Oh not Hubbard Oh where it is actually located. Come on you should be able to cross reference to both cities. Now that we know where to find it we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2_traveling_kids_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjoi104, Director of Sales at Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Hello and thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We enjoyed having your family as much you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to your family staying again. Be safe in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hubbard
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hubbard OH
Travelodge Hubbard OH
#1 of 3 in Hubbard
245 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Youngstown North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
451 reviews
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
#11 of 36 in Youngstown
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites

Address: 6828 Commerce Dr, Hubbard, OH 44425-2944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Hubbard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hubbard
Price Range: $98 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn And Suites
Best Western Penn-Ohio Hotel Hubbard
Best Western Hubbard
Hubbard Best Western
Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites Hubbard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing