We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hubbard
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The first accolade goes to the staff who checked me in with a warm greeting and cookies!

Everything about this hotel was well done. The room was spotless, well proportioned, quiet, and had all that I would need.

The stairwells (I was on the third floor) had telephones to ring the front desk. A nice security feature.

The pool was well tended, and the hot tub a nice bonus.

Breakfast was decent, spread out in a larger than expected area, with a good selection of items.

Again, warmly greeted at check out. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GWMtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjoi104, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for you kind words and accolades for your stay. We are very happy that your stay was as enjoyable as it was. Hopefully when you are in the area, you will stay with us again. Again, thank you for the sterling review! We look forward in serving you again in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Bianca Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    78
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
92
50
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The first thing we look for in a room is cleanliness. The room and bathroom were very clean. I overheard the cleaning staff talking between themselves about whether the new vacuums worked as well, which shows me they care about their jobs.

Breakfast was typical for these types of hotels...cereal, muffins, waffles, bagels, etc. Not a big choice for healthy food. The only downside of my stay was the printer in the business center did not work and I needed to print tickets for Cedar Point. The front desk was very helpful and allowed me to use their computers and printers to get my printouts.

If I were in the area again, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragincajn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjoi104, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 330-534-5100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

36139 Property / Bianca Smith
Sales & Marketing Manager
BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here one night and everything was ready that we asked for including the cot as we had a 3rd person. Clean facility and good location. Fast food option right beside it for those looking for something quick. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLuckyDuece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjoi104, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for responding to our survey. We are very happy that you had a great stay with us, and hope that the next time you are in the area you will come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights in early May/13. It looked like the place had been recently refurbished - lobby, breakfast area and rooms were all in top shape.

The room we were in was immaculate, and although we faced out onto I-80, we didn't hear any highway noise. The beds were comfortable, and the fridge kept our refreshments cold.

The hot tub was fine, a little strange how the jets seem to point more up than out, causing a lot of water to be fired into the air, but after the first night the temperature was hot enough to relax tired muscles after a day of golf.

Would definitely stay here again, no question about it.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjoi104, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hello Bill!

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us! I am glad that we met or exceeded your expectations for your accommodations with us. We are working on those issues you have stated. Again, thank you so much for completing our survey. We look forward to seeing you again!

Bianca Smith
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

After a very late start, we made it to BW Penn-Ohio at 11pm.
We were enthusiastically greeted by a very personable lady with a "B" name (Brenda, Bianca???)
All paperwork was ready and waiting and we experienced a fast and most efficient check-in.
Impressive.

The room was very clean, the beds and pillows were comfy, amenities were complete.
On the table between the 2 queen beds was a professionally done plastic stand-up that contained the name and phone number of the hotel, check-in and check out times, breakfast hours and the very good selection of TV channels; the most common things that you have to use the hotel rules and regulation book that is always located in the desk drawer.
Thoughtful.

The continental breakfast is typical, neither great or terrible. It does offer the beloved the waffle maker..

Because of our late arrival and early departure, it was not a leisurely stay - I can barely recall what the place looked like, but I do know that I was taken with the cleanliness and obvious care of any area that we saw. If there was anything that irritated me, I would remember that.
The place screams that they want you back, and they want you to spread the word that they offer a nice place. I'm spreading the word.

Bottom line, I would strongly recommend the BW Penn-Ohio.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mlrwerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted OH
Level Contributor
216 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Breakfast was fine, it was a continental breakfast, not a deluxe, so did not expect a lot. Room was very clean, we were placed across from the ice machine, which sucked when someone came to get ice. The hot tub was not very good, have been to other BW were the hot tub was outstanding. Would stay again only ask for a different room.

Room Tip: make sure u are not on the first floor across from the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjoi104, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Barbara,

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that your overall stay was good, and I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to sleeping across from the ice machine. I can totally understand how that would be most aggrevating. When you come see again, I will assure you that that will be placed elsewhere. Againk thank you for your review. We can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hubbard
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hubbard OH
Travelodge Hubbard OH
#1 of 3 in Hubbard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
11.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boardman Inn & Suites
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Youngstown North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
#6 of 35 in Youngstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
Address: 6828 Commerce Dr, Hubbard, OH 44425-2944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Hubbard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hubbard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn And Suites
Best Western Penn-Ohio Hotel Hubbard
Best Western Hubbard
Hubbard Best Western
BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites Hubbard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing