We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott for Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just had our family reunion and the front desk staff were great. We had our meet and greet in the lobby, which they didn't have to do. I do think the room attendants could use some training. We were there 5 nights and the beds were never changed. Even the way the beds were made was poor. Training the room attendants and you have a great hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Great-Grandmaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, General Manager at Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you so much for hosting your family reunion at the Holland Courtyard. I am glad to hear that our new lobby space worked out well for your meet and greet with your family! We work very hard to make sure each and every guest has a pleasant stay with us. I apologize for the housekeeping staff not cleaning your room up to Marriott standards. I have taken this opporturnity to use your comments to train our staff so this will not happen again. I look forward to hosting your family reunion again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 129 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

I so appreciated how helpful the front desk associate was on the night of August 13. I had mistakenly reserved a room for the night before and the hotel was sold out when I arrived. The associated helped me find a room at a nearby hotel and talked to his manager who ended up refunding me the deposit for the mistaken reservation. What wonderful service. I will definitely stay at this hotel again -- and will more carefully make my reservation on line. Also the renovation looked great. This was the first time seeing it since it was redone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank scrabblerld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky T, Manager at Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased you found our staff to be helpful. I apologize that we weren't able to accommodate you on the evening you needed a reservation, but am pleased to hear that a member of our staff was able to assist you with finding a room at a neighboring hotel. Also, thank you for your comments regarding our recent renovation. We truly love all the improvements that were made during our renovation that finished in January 2013. We hope to welcome you, and your family back to our hotel on your next trip to Toledo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very nice reception area with very helpful staff. The restaurant area looked to be very new as well as the seating area and surroundings. Close to mall with lots of restaurants and easy access to the freeway.

Now here come the "buts"...room was a little dated but clean. No noise facing the parking lot. Bed was comfortable. The towels were very thin and worn.

I had to catch an early flight (545) so I asked for their shuttle. It did not run that early but they called a taxi for me and believe it or not, it was early (415).

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Elevator was a little noisy so I would stay away from rooms near it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soddycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky T, Manager at Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our reception area, newly renovated lobby space, and staff. I apologize that you didn't care for the decor in our guest rooms, but they were all renovated at the same time as our lobby space. We finished our renovation in January, 2013. We are also in the process of replacing our guest room towels with new ones. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Toledo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after a long day at cedar pointe, the hotel was wonderful! The front desk agents were very friendly at check-in even though we checked in really late. The check out was fast and easy. The room was very comfortable and clean and most importantly quiet. Definitely coming back here when in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneyDoll31508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky T, Manager at Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear you found your stay to be comfortable and quiet! Thank you for sharing the kind comments regarding our excellent staff! We strive every day to truly take care of every customer and welcome them to our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip through Toledo, Ohio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very clean, well appointed and friendly folks no hassle check in and out. The biggest downside was the odor in the room --- probably from the air conditioner. If you are near the pool expect some noise and the chlorine odor gets in the stairs and stays there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky T, Manager at Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your stay at our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are very pleased to hear that you found our staff most helpful. We take pride in providing excellent customer service to all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

There was absolutely no recognition for Marriott REWARDS ELITE members... no upgrade, no breakfast.... Even when I asked about an upgrade and/or breakfast I was told we have different rules for the Courtyard properties.
Lobby was nice. Upon cleaning, they gave us one clean towel (there were 3 in the room) left dirty towels in room and did not replace when cleaned even though we left them on the floor they hung them on the shower rod! Same with hand towels... left the dirty ones and gave us 2 clean washcloths. A bit noisy but was tolerable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendymae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky T, Manager at Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Hello-
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience at our location. We highly appreciate each and every one of our Marriott Elite Rewards members that stay at our property and I deeply apologize that you did not receive the recognition you were expecting upon your arrival at our hotel. We certainly try to upgrade our valued members whenever possible, and I apologize that a complimentary upgrade wasn't available during your stay. Complimentary breakfast is not a feature that is offered at Courtyard by Marriott properties to Marriott Rewards members. Rewards members can rather take advantage of that benefit when staying at our full-service hotel properties where a concierge lounge is present.

We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated lobby space! We love working in the space where we truly get to connect with our guests.

I hope that you will accept my apology for the housekeeping service you received while staying with us. I can assure you that I have reviewed your comments with my housekeeping staff, and we will be working to improve those areas which were not up to your expectations. We invite you to stay with us again on your next trip to Toledo, Ohio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here as the host hotel for a wedding. I thought the lobby was very nice and check in went smoothly. The first night, coming from 110 degrees, I wanted to enjoy the cool night air. I opened my sliding door and felt the cool Ohio night air. Unfortunately, I also heard more traffic than when I stayed in Manhattan. Between the two freeways, and the four trains that blasted through all night, I couldn't enjoy the fresh air. Even with the door shut, it was pretty noisy all night.
Housekeeping did not come to the room on Saturday, and they claimed my do not disturb sign was on all day; which it wasn't. The Bistro had limited options and all the breakfast foods were pre-made and contained meat. We opted for the Bob Evans out the front door, which is another story.

Would not stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZ-Traveler85253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky T, Manager at Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Hello-

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated lobby space and experienced a smooth check-in. I hope that you can accept my apology for your room not being serviced on the Saturday of your stay with us. Our housekeeping department checks stay over rooms for "do not disturb" signs throughout the day and I greatly apologize that we missed servicing your room. While all of our Bistro sandwiches do contain meat, we offer many meatless breakfast options in the Bistro. I hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate the quality and service we are capable of providing on your next trip to Toledo, Ohio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#3 of 6 in Holland
144 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland

Address: 1435 E Mall Drive, Holland, OH 43528-9490
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Holland
Price Range: $102 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located near Toledo Express Airport, Courtyard(R) Toledo Airport/Holland makes it easy to stay productive, starting with our airport shuttle service. Enjoy breakfast, dinner or a drink at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R), or grab a snack that fits your schedule at The Market, open 24-hours a day. Enjoy the indoor pool, fitness center and complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Toledo Airport Holland Hotel Holland
Courtyard Holland
Holland Courtyard
Holland Marriott
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing