We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Holland
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice rooms”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Had to spend an unforeseen night due to weather down south. The offer a free airport shuttle which helped as the rental desk at the airport had already closed.
Rooms are nice but, slightly out dated. Free wifi and breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petercrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Hello Mr. Crooks-

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We’re glad that you found that our complimentary airport shuttle convenient. Beginning in October 2012, we will undergo a renovation on our guest rooms and lobby space. We are very excited about the improvements that we are going make. We hope that you will visit our location again soon and experience our exciting new atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    66
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
42
13
4
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I had not stayed in a Courtyard before. They're usually a bit pricey for me, but I good deal on a room here and did not regret staying there a bit.

The hotel itself is located right off a main highway, just a short drive from the Ohio Turnpike. There are plenty of fast food style restaurants in the area and a Bob Evans right next door. There is also an abundance of big box retail stores within a short distance. There is a Target right across the parking lot for those forgotten items that always seem to crop up. There are numerous other places within a short drive. Too numerous to go into detail.

We stayed in a single King bed room. The room was clean and comfortable, but oddly laid out. It had a small sofa in the room that looked like it was fairly heavily used - it was sagging in the middle. I believe it may have been a pull out bed, but didn't bother looking. The bed was very comfortable with both foam and feather pillows present. The quilt on the bed was rather thin and wasn't nearly enough for a cold winter evening. Thankfully, there was also a blanket in one of the drawers in the room. That was kind of thin also, but in combination with what was there, was sufficient. The room also had wireless internet which was speedy and responsive, unlike some hotels I've stayed in.

We just used our room as a place to sleep while visiting friends in the area, so I can't really speak to any of the amenities such as swimming pool (there was one) or fitness area.

All in all, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Hello-

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We’re glad you found our hotel conveniently located amongst shopping and dining options. We’re very fortunate to be located in such a great location. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacklick, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I have stayed at this Courtyard several times in 2011. It is located right next (west) to I-475 on airport Highway in Holland Ohio, which is a southwest suburb of Toledo. Bob Evans is immediately adjacent and a Target is within a short walk. The hotel has a nice quiet courtyard, a small pool, a restaurant and laundry facilities. It is about 3 miles from an Ohio Turnpike exit and roughly 8 miles from the Toledo Airport. The reception staff is very helpful. Restaurants are numerous in the area and there is free coffee in the lobby, along with a free computer (which is very slow). Altogether a nice clean hotel with very comfortable beds with Wi-Fi connections in the rooms. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevator for convenience and an inside facing room for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snarf1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Hello-

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We’re glad you found that our hotel amenities and local area shopping and dining met your needs. We apologize that you had problems with our lobby computer during your stay. We’re recently replaced our lobby computer and printer to meet the needs of our guests. Beginning in October 2012, we will undergo a renovation on our guest rooms and lobby space. Included with this renovation is the addition of additional computers and printers in our business center. We hope that you will visit our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I am a fan of the Courtyard chain. This is a little gem. Cheap. Rooms very good.

Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank rw939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I love Courtyards when we are enroute to a vacation, and this Courtyard did not disappoint. We had a king room, it was nice sized, comfortable bed, had a small couch and a desk area. The bathroom was separate from the sink area, and they had a nice sized plasma screen TV. There is a Bob Evans right next door and the hotel is located in a shopping area-Target, Office Max, Dick's, etc. There are fast food restaurants across the street, everything is very convenient. We saw a show at the Stranahan theatre, and this is a great hotel only 1 to 2 miles away.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenlovescats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
194 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Nice moderately priced airport hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Ask for a courtyard facing room to avoid the nearby interstate highway noise. I stay here regularly for business and have never had a problem.

Room Tip: Request a courtyard facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beach80126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I have stayed here many times over the past few years. My brother lives further west in Ohio and this suburban area is the closest civilization. Hotel has always been clean and quiet, with a friendly staff. Plenty of shopping and restaurants in the near vicinity. There are many other hotels nearby to choose from but most are older properties, closer to the interstate (noise) or of questionable condition. Pay the extra $20.00 and stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard, some rooms have nice balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orangecityguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#3 of 6 in Holland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland

Property: Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland
Address: 1435 E Mall Drive, Holland, OH 43528-9490
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located near Toledo Express Airport, Courtyard(R) Toledo Airport/Holland makes it easy to stay productive, starting with our airport shuttle service. Enjoy breakfast, dinner or a drink at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R), or grab a snack that fits your schedule at The Market, open 24-hours a day. Enjoy the indoor pool, fitness center and complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Toledo Airport Holland Hotel Holland
Courtyard Holland
Holland Marriott
Holland Courtyard
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing