We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Extended Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Holland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 2, 2006

My husband is living at the hotel for 7 months and my daughter and I get to go there to visit. We are originally from Toledo and love to go home.

The hotel may not be a 5-star, and the rooms are a little dated, but that is being worked on. Brand new king-sized beds are in all rooms. The size of the rooms is nice, you don't feel boxed in as you can on extended business trips. The fully equipped kitchen (DW, stove, fridge, dishes, etc.) is a big bonus and money saver. The fireplace really makes it feel like home.

The extra care from the staff is greatly appreciated to a guy living on his own for the first time in 20 years. Baskets of goodies arrive every so often from the management, as do handwritten notes from the staff. When we visit the staff knows of our arrival and greets us by name.

Evening "meals" are adequate, not always something my husband likes, but you can't please everyone all of the time. Breakfast is more than just continental, including hot items like waffles, eggs and sausage.

The proximity to shopping is a bonus! The numerous restaurants are nice for a change of pace from the hotel offerings.

On the downside there is a problem with petty crime in the area. Nothing horrible, just small stuff (theft). We are from a small town now and not quite used to city life. A little soundproofing could also be used when they update the rooms. The hotel is in line with the landing pattern for Toledo Express Airport and there is a train line a few blocks away. City life!

Overall it is a great place to stay, with affordable prices, great staff and rooms that don't make you feel clausterphobic!

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sofija85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

884 - 889 of 889 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2005

We stayed at this property for a couple of days on business. The location is great with easy access to I-75 within a few minutes. The amenities and meals are typical of Res Inns, but the rooms are rather dark with dated furniture and appliances. Cleanliness was not a problem, but litttle things, like peeling wallpaper and old curtains, were very noticable. Parking is not plentiful, especially if you come in after a late dinner. It is a good location for a short stay, but I wouldn't recommend it for long term.

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chem_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Columbus, Ohio
518
Reviewed April 4, 2005

Stayed at the Residence Inn Holland 4/02/05. I love the convenience of Residence Inns and was very pleased with our stay here. This is an older style Inn that still has the log burning fireplace instead of the gas one--much nicer. Studio room was spotless and looked recently renovated, especially the bathroom. Very convenient for restaurants and shopping also.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank chelbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JASCasadeOro, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank K4346KTleonardom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rktwins, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAKdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
3.5 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#3 of 6 in Holland
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland
5.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area

Address: 6101 Trust Dr, Holland, OH 43528-9588 (Formerly Studio 6)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Holland
Price Range: $71 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Toledo-Holland is an all suite hotel offering King and Two Bedroom Suites with fully equipped kitchens in each room. Each room has both private entrances and private patios/balconies. Our spacious rooms are 40% larger than the standard hotel room and our full complimentary breakfast buffet offers both hot and cold items. We have both designated smoking rooms separate from our non smoking buildings and we are pet friendly with designated pet rooms separate from our non-pet rooms. We are also ADA compliant with modified accessible rooms for our guests with disabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland Hotel Holland
Hawthorn Suites Holland
Holland Hawthorn Suites
Toledo Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland/Toledo Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing