We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really a positive surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Holland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Browns Valley, MN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really a positive surprise”
Reviewed September 26, 2008

We've stayed in condos which were not this nice or spacious. Although we were on business travel and a short schedule - facility has nice pool, hot tub, basketball court. Good value for the dollar - quiet - clean - friendly staff.

  • Liked — Spacious, well appointed rooms
  • Disliked — Breakfast is marginal
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Clydesdale1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    170
    175
    174
    236
See reviews for
383
170
63
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2008

The staff at this hotel make you feel so welcome. The price was lower than what I expected for what you get. Free breakfast, high speed internet, and light dinners. And that bed was sooo comfortable I didn't want to leave. I definetly will be back when I am in Toledo.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MelanieT08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dowell, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2008

The Residence Inn is gone. It is now a Studio 6. The staff was friendly and helpful but the buildings are a bit ragged. To their credit, they are repainting the interiors.

Our suite was comfortable enough but the bottom of the front door was rusted. The wood decking and stairs are raising nails and showing their age.

Forget the 'free internet'. There is wireless available but only rarely. For our purposes it was non-existent. Business travelers should consider another place to stay if internet contact is important.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — No internet access
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank davidyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Holland hotels

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
806 reviews
236 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2007

This is an old Residence Inn property, where you need to climb old wooden stairs to get to the second level. The rooms are renovated, breakfast great, and the staff are friendly, but the rooms were cold near the floor despite the rooms the heat being on. This property is well past its prime and no amount of renovation is going to make it worth returning for me, especially in the winter. Also, there is a restaurant next door but the hotel has it fenced off so you cannot walk to it without exiting the property.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2007

We stayed at the Residence Inn for seven weeks earlier this year when we moved to the area. We had a two bedroom suite, which was great for our family and we had enough room for all of our luggage (seven cases).
We have stayed at a few RI's and yes this one is dated in comparison, but it was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast buffet was good, as was the evening light meal.
Staff were always polite and efficent, and the Manager was very helpful when we needed to extend our stay but they were full!
Negative of this hotel - is the trainline that runs behind the hotel, but anyone who lives in this area will tell you that there is no getting away from the sound of trains around here!

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OllieMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2007

I LOVED the place! But ... I don’t think moving furniture ought to be part of the deal for someone with more than a couple in the suite -- the sofa-bed had to be moved back a good 18”-24” to allow it to be unfolded. That sucker was HEAVY!! Even after moving, I still smacked the TV screen with the metal leg. Luckily it didn’t break.

We’d arrived LATE and were only stopping briefly in Toledo, so didn’t have time to explore all that the RI had to offer.

DH had to park a ways away because there were no open spots close to our suite.

Nice to have a full fridge/freezer, but we had to wait for the ice maker to make ice after our arrival.

In the morning, DH and my 2 boys checked out raquets and played tennis on the court by our room. They enjoyed that and would be nice to use if we’d been there longer.

We all enjoyed the full breakfast -- plenty seating, and staff to refill dishes as needed.

This was the first stop on our road trip, so this is where we discovered the toothpaste that we’d packed was empty, etc. The front desk happily supplied anything we needed. This is probably more common now that there are tighter restrictions on airline carry-on -- I suppose many people just don’t even bother, and obtain new supplies at their final destination.

We had an Entertainment card rate, so excellent value! :-)

I’d stay here again and hope to do so.

  • Liked — extra space and facilities
  • Disliked — badly placed furniture in living room
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsBAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2007

The service at this property is first class. I have experienced many hotels from NYC, Carribean Islands, London, Hawaii, Chicago etc... the service here is as good as any of the above. Perhaps even better as it is much more down to earth. You truly feel like you are visiting their home. You should stay here if you are planning on going to the area. Free huge breakfast with many offerings, and dinner as well.

  • Liked — The friendly service
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vjkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#3 of 6 in Holland
137 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area
Address: 6101 Trust Dr, Holland, OH 43528-9588 (Formerly Studio 6)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Toledo-Holland is an all suite hotel offering King and Two Bedroom Suites with fully equipped kitchens in each room. Each room has both private entrances and private patios/balconies. Our spacious rooms are 40% larger than the standard hotel room and our full complimentary breakfast buffet offers both hot and cold items. We have both designated smoking rooms separate from our non smoking buildings and we are pet friendly with designated pet rooms separate from our non-pet rooms. We are also ADA compliant with modified accessible rooms for our guests with disabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland Hotel Holland
Hawthorn Suites Holland
Holland Hawthorn Suites
Toledo Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland/Toledo Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing