We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in Hawthorne”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Holland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Overall disappointing. Reserved a smoking room and they give us non smoking. The first room they gave us the door pushed open without the key. Requested a new room and they gave us a room that was being used as a storage unit. Finally got a third room with a door that locked and it was alright. It wasn't dirty but it was not up to my standards as far as clean goes. And also the balcony off of our room made me very uneasy being out there the wooden boards moved and it didn't seem safe.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelseyjill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 907 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

They left the front door open to my room the whole day while we were at Cedar Point. The room was dirty. There was a stain on the pull out couch mattress along with crumbs, dirt and change. Our room had flying bugs from the front door being left open for 5-6 hours. The hotel told us they would refund us our stay and then tried to instead give us credit to stay 1 night there free if we were ever there again. Expedia was not user friendly and made us call back the hotel twice to try to get room credit. The "heated" outdoor pool was freezing. The hot tub was a joke among the guests saying Its so hot I bet you can last 5 minutes in it. They were right. It was easily the WORST EXPERIENCE I have ever had at a hotel. If you like dirt, stained mattress, peeling grout and rotting bathroom floors this is the best place for you. If not, find somewhere else. Expedia owes me 2.5 hours of my life back by making me do all the grunt work by calling the hotel back over and over. I am done with Expedia as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Charles Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here a family of five using some points we had earned, the hotel is severly runned down in dire need of renovation and some modern touches, It looks creepy and scuzzy once you enter. The suite itself was clean, and spacious but because of it's appearance I couldn't sleep and became vey itchy, although this could have been in my head and I never saw any bugs, \I checked the beds, kitchen..the overall look reminded me of a scuzzy hotel. I wanted to leave, the whole appearancce in Toledo was blah..I wanted to go home. Unless the hotel gets a majoy renovation and loses the dim appearance, I won't stay here again. I am itchy just thinking about it, I want to leave, oh and let's not forget the train noises overy two to three hours while you try to sleep....Erika very nice lady, not sure about the other one, never saw her..I hope I don't have to wash all my clothes, so glad I didn't bring my luggage and clothes in here, just quick toiletries and Lysol to spray, I even thought that maybe the never changed the sheets they stunk...

Room Tip: DOn't judge a hotel by the pictures you see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vvvvvviiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland
8.2 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#11 of 17 in Toledo
889 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#3 of 6 in Holland
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Toledo Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area

Address: 6101 Trust Dr, Holland, OH 43528-9588 (Formerly Studio 6)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Holland
Price Range: $69 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Toledo-Holland is an all suite hotel offering King and Two Bedroom Suites with fully equipped kitchens in each room. Each room has both private entrances and private patios/balconies. Our spacious rooms are 40% larger than the standard hotel room and our full complimentary breakfast buffet offers both hot and cold items. We have both designated smoking rooms separate from our non smoking buildings and we are pet friendly with designated pet rooms separate from our non-pet rooms. We are also ADA compliant with modified accessible rooms for our guests with disabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland Hotel Holland
Hawthorn Suites Holland
Holland Hawthorn Suites
Toledo Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland/Toledo Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing