We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BIRTHDAY TRIP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Holland
GreenLeadersBronze level
FORT WAYNE
1 review
“BIRTHDAY TRIP”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Good place to lay your head. Even though Toledo is a boring town did enjoy just relaxing in our hotel room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ANGELIA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    169
    173
    171
    232
See reviews for
377
168
63
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ERIE
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I did not like the late check in. 3:00 in the afternoon expesualy since the room hadn't been cleaned and I wasn't able to get in until nearly 4:00. other than that it was a nice stay. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank CHUCK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMMERCE TOWNSHIP
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Arrived with a group who had called days in advance to reserve several rooms. We were told Hotel was full. One person in group did not have a room even tho they had called and given their credit card # to reserve days earlier. Two others were given keys to dirty rooms, one walked into a room and there was a person already in room taking a shower. They were then told there were no more rooms available. Desk clerk seemed new to job, she was very nice, but basically clueless which was not her fault. People were waiting for rooms, yet they were being saved for others who had not shown up yet. It was after 8pm by this time. It was a friday nite, hotel totally booked, yet no hotel manager to help with situation. My room was nice, except sleeper sofa had gross stains on mattress. So Daughter slept with me in my bed. Breakfast was good, except on 2nd morning of my stay, there were no plastic forks. Hard to eat eggs, sausage, etc with a spoon. The rate was really good, but hotel needs better mgt., housekeeping, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Holland hotels

Toledo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I always stay at this hotel. I recommend a quiet room and they accommodate. This hotel I would recommend, which I have to several businessassociates,which I don't do often.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 2badsadscrewedbyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Exterior of building needed some repair. Interior was very clean and roomy but not updated. Continental breakfast was very good. The staff was very polite and professional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed four nights at this property. The outside area's need sprucing up as there was some litter, peeling paint, etc. The room has a full size kitchen which we used the microwave and refrigerator, there were glasses, dinnerware, etc. as well as a dishwasher. Housekeeping will not wash the dishes. There was a fireplace but it was August so obviously we didn't use that. The tv was an older large model but it worked fine. The bed was not very comfy and we went and bought pillows because theirs were too small and had no filling. There was a small dresser and a closed with mirrors. The closet was very difficult to open and close. The bathroom was large and the shower had decent water flow. There was breakfast every morning with self serve waffle maker, fruit, pastries, bagels, breads, cereal, scrambled eggs and sausage, etc. It was decent and fairly well stocked. We used the hot tub and pool every night and both were clean. There are restaraunts and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jade_32f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

I think it has to be in part our bad luck to have been , first, given a room next to a dog owner who left their dog unattended to bark nonstop from the early hours of the morning to sometime in the afternoon. When we requested to be moved the next room had a slow tub drain for which we called the front desk and they said they sent maintenance but on arriving back to the room that night found the drain problem unresolved. Nice clean large rooms that could use some updating, such as, paint, beds and plumbing. Good breakfast but no cut up fruit as promised. And helpful friendly staff. Would stay here again because it was clean.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinlkaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#3 of 6 in Holland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sylvania/Toledo
3.5 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area
Address: 6101 Trust Dr, Holland, OH 43528-9588 (Formerly Studio 6)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Toledo-Holland is an all suite hotel offering King and Two Bedroom Suites with fully equipped kitchens in each room. Each room has both private entrances and private patios/balconies. Our spacious rooms are 40% larger than the standard hotel room and our full complimentary breakfast buffet offers both hot and cold items. We have both designated smoking rooms separate from our non smoking buildings and we are pet friendly with designated pet rooms separate from our non-pet rooms. We are also ADA compliant with modified accessible rooms for our guests with disabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland Hotel Holland
Hawthorn Suites Holland
Holland Hawthorn Suites
Toledo Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland/Toledo Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing