We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Historic Hiram”

The Historic Hiram Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hiram
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Historic Hiram Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hiram B&B and Inns
Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Historic Hiram”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

You won't have much in the way of options for places to stay if you are visiting Hiram (Hiram College presumably), but this place will do the trick. The staff are great, the facility clean and nice, and the room was good too, a pretty solid value I'd say.

The Inn sits on the corner of the crossroads that is Hiram, and is a short stroll to the campus. There's a general store of sorts next door. The people around there are all friendly in fact, and I would definitely stay there again if visiting Hiram in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
14
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very nice visit, clean, well maintained, middle of no where, you are staying here because your child or relative is attending the college ten feet away. Breakfast was a fresher version of what you might see at la Quinta. Creaky floors but add to the charm.

Room Tip: I would go with upper floors to avoid squeaky creaky floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Lovely. I have stayed at the Hiram inn at least ten times over the last two yrs. I have stayed in 4 different rooms. Not another anonymous chain. The Hiram Inn has it own historic ambience, very quaint, and clean colonial rooms with folk art and quilts. Always sleep well there, perfectly adequate service, simple continental breakfast, and clean bathrooms. So easy if you have a student at Hiram.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipp City, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Hiram Inn is a fantastic place to stay. The staff are the best! My wife and I have been guests of the Hiram Inn many times; we have always enjoyed ourselves. Our daughter attends Hiram College and, since she plays soccer for Hiram and we attend her games, the Hiram Inn is the most conveniently located hotel to allow us to visit for home games. Moreover, the Hiram Inn is one of the nicest places we could choose to stay. We highly recommend the Hiram Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have stayed at the Hiram Inn several times. Each time, I have been to Hiram because of the college. My rooms have been spacious, clean, and immaculately prepared. The carpet is slightly worn. But one of the nicest attribute is the Inn's personnel. They are gracious and eager to assist. I have a son at Hiram and it is very convenient to stay at the Inn. I plan on staying there again. Thank you Hiram Inn staff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzy3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

A great place to stay. The staff is friendly and a accommodating. I love the names of the different rooms and the overall charm of the place. We had booked 6 rooms for an impromptu family reunion and it was wonderful. Everyone loved the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Hospitable desk staff, charming home, clean, spacious rooms with wifi and coffee pot. Breakfast is great , teavana tea as well! The land is nice and traditional decor. wouldn't change a thing. Dinner is a ten minute drive into town so plan the meal accordingly. I will always stay while I'm in Ohio.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hiram
10.4 mi away
The Aurora Inn Hotel & Event Center
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Punderson Manor Lodge and Conference Center
11.0 mi away
Red Maple Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Historic Hiram Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Historic Hiram Inn

Property: The Historic Hiram Inn
Address: 6867 Wakefield Rd., Hiram, OH 44234
Location: United States > Ohio > Hiram
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hiram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Hiram Inn is perfect for romantic and honeymoon accommodations, family reunions, special occasions and corporate retreats. Experience the rich heritage of the historic Western Reserve in each of our individually decorated rooms. Enjoy an evening stroll as street lamps illuminate the buildings and courtyards of Hiram College, reminiscent of New England, weaving nostalgia from past to present. The scenic Pioneer Trail opens countryside treasures of Western Reserve homes, farms, produce markets, and Amish life. Enjoy local artisans, historic places, antiques, fine dining, home cooking, wineries, covered bridges, biking, canoeing, sailing, parachuting, auto racing, quarries, parks, amusements, hot air ballooning and premium outlet shopping to name a few attractions! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Historic Hiram Inn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing