We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of The Hiram Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hiram
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Hiram Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hiram B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Simple, small town traditional inn with lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 57 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2011

Our travel budget is limited this summer so we took a trip that was close to home. Rooms were large and decorated nicely. Each room is decorated differently. Breakfast room was very pleasant and we loved the deck off the breakfast room. Such a nice alternative to a chain hotel. Web site had good descriptions of each room so that helps. Hiram is a teeny town so you have to go to Garrettsville (about 4 miles away) to eat unless you are there when school is in session. The smell of the box woods in front reminded me of Williamsburg!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PopLol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We arrived late after the front desk had closed but Campus security was there within minutes to let us in the front door of the Inn. Our keys and information were on the front desk waiting. Security gave us a tour of the inn and where the room was. Room was nice and comfy looking. Bed was very comfortable. No noise. Breakfast was good. Nice menu of waffles or cereal. Coffee in room was good. WIFI was easy to hook up to. Will return when in that area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank realmgr50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

I have stayed at the Hiram Inn several times and look forward to staying there in future. The Inn is an environment where I am comfortable. I say environment because the Inn is not a sparkling vanilla cubical waiting to be filled by you. The Inn has a character of it own that invites you to enter in.

The staff is courteous and engaging. I have met and enjoyed conversations with a variety of people in the home like common rooms.

Dinner at Randall's in nearby Garrettsville can provide not only first rate food but a evening you are not likely to forget.

If you are able to enter into the experience, a stay at the Hiram Inn will reward you.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichGaarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

very comfortable, love the decorative details, tasty waffles for breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleeye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

I have stayed at the Hiram Inn on three occasions.
Each time, the room I stayed in was immaculate, and very well maintained.
I have stayed on both floors. I will visit them again.
Thanks Hiram Inn for a fantastic stay..

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smittyofpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

I was very pleased with the warm welcome, and beautiful surroundings of the Hiram Inn. From the well-kept flowers outside to the uniquely decorated rooms, we thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay in the Hiram area. The staff was helpful in recommending restaurants and shopping, and even directed us to a local winery where we enjoyed live music and a bottle of wine. The rooms were very clean, and we found everything that we needed to be right there. The clerk in the morning kept the breakfast fresh and filled items as necessary. I especially liked the coffee maker downstairs that allowed you to brew your own flavor of coffee or tea by the cup. We will most definitely plan to stay at the Hiram Inn again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank international74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hiram
10.4 mi away
The Aurora Inn Hotel & Event Center
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
12.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
11.0 mi away
Red Maple Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hiram Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hiram Inn

Address: 6867 Wakefield Road, Hiram, OH 44234
Location: United States > Ohio > Hiram
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hiram
Price Range: $69 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Hiram Inn is perfect for romantic and honeymoon accommodations, family reunions, special occasions and corporate retreats. Experience the rich heritage of the historic Western Reserve in each of our individually decorated rooms. Enjoy an evening stroll as street lamps illuminate the buildings and courtyards of Hiram College, reminiscent of New England, weaving nostalgia from past to present. The scenic Pioneer Trail opens countryside treasures of Western Reserve homes, farms, produce markets, and Amish life. Enjoy local artisans, historic places, antiques, fine dining, home cooking, wineries, covered bridges, biking, canoeing, sailing, parachuting, auto racing, quarries, parks, amusements, hot air ballooning and premium outlet shopping to name a few attractions! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Hiram Inn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing