We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reliably satisfying and flavorful dining experience!”
Review of Joey Chang's

Joey Chang's
Ranked #12 of 140 Restaurants in Hilliard
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A reliably satisfying and flavorful dining experience!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We found Joey Chang's after living in the area a few years. We carry out more than dine in but we do enjoy the time and attention we are given when there.

We especially like their attention to our dietary restrictions. They are very accommodating!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never Going Back”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I had eaten here before a few years back and was anxious to return. My husband and I and a friend dined there a few months ago. The food was okay but a pushy waitress, an older woman, completely ruined our experience. When we ordered some menu items, she said they were too busy to prepare them. We ordered something else, then they came prepared the way SHE wanted instead of the way WE wanted (which was on the menu) because she said they were too busy. I have never seen a waitress this rude and intrusive who overrides a customer's order!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flourchild1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
466 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Always great service and great food.”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We dearly miss Joey's since moving to Florida. They just do not do good Chinese down there. We came back to Columbus for a visit and made Joey's one of our stops. We were regulars here for many years and never have been disappointed. Always good and always wonderful, attentive service. Put this one in your "regular" category.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onceinawhile31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vandalia, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Chinese”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Lovely decor, great food, and had an awesome server. We had the sizzling rice soup and Pad Thai. Both were great. They offer a lunch portion of all of their entrees until 3, which is unusual. Most restaurants offer a limited lunch menu. We will be going back soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler041166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hard to locate but worth it”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

This restaurant is on the back side of a small mall and is hard to spot from the street, but the food was excellent and the prices were reasonable for dinner.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank DennisKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey Chang's also viewed

 

Been to Joey Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing