We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality food at a reasonable price”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #9 of 140 Restaurants in Hilliard
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Delphos, Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quality food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hope you are not allergic to peanuts 'cause they are everywhere. Don't worry about the shells just drop them on the floor. Steaks are served hot with plenty of sides and great rolls that melt in your mouth. Wonderful for the whole family or to just have a beer at the bar.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MPHDelphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    31
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE IT”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is right near me and I love going here!
Reasonably priced but still nice for a casual date!
The rolls and butter are too die for!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank marge p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“AVERAGE...AT BEST”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

West here last evening with my brother and family. Server was a nice guy...service was VERY slow. My brother and his wife ordered chicken that was not done whatsoever. They sent it back....about 30 minutes later when everyone was finished eating, was when their chicken came back. We asked to speak with the manager. Well...about 20 minutes later he came and talked with us. He said that their chicken was not under cooked, but chicken is like this. They didn't do anything about this but just send it back...no sorry or anything. I ordered the chicken tenders. Average at best...it seems as if their portions have gotten much smaller. I asked the manager about that as well, and they said that their portions are the same as they always have been...NOT. Kinda disappointed with our dinner last night. Can't say we will be going back anytime soon. To beat it all...it was my nieces birthday, and this is where she wanted to go. They didn't even sing happy birthday to her!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimmyw474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time for our family of 7 and we loved it!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Our first trip to this resturant was awesome. The steak was great got the 10 oz. ribeye with shrimp it was great! Their chili is amazing the best chili i think I have ever ate! We took 5 kids with us ages 7months to 6 years and they loved it as well. Fun atmosphere and great food! No complaints!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diesellovinguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Another great meal at T. R.”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My husband and our two granddaughters visited this Ohio location on our Columbus Zoo weekend. As usual, we found the food and service to be great. No complaints at all...and no waiting on a Friday evening! Our waiter was really attentive, and we had a great experience!
Lots of restaurants to choose from on this road...but we chose the Texas Roadhouse for our
granddaughter's birthday dinner!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank welltraveled2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing