We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Service and Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #6 of 139 Restaurants in Hilliard
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Every time i have gone to this Texas Roadhouse the Food and the service have been top notch!
It can get a bit noisy on the weekends, but not to the point where you can't hear your party or anything like that. This restaurant is in a great location right off i-70 so if your passing through town and want a good American restaurant this is the place to go!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Corey52189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    31
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hilliard, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So loud you cant even hear yourself think!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

The music is soooooo loud you cant hear to talk to your company or place an order! The steaks are either too rare or charred! The only thing our kids will eat is the bread!

Helpful?
Thank Tawnya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

I love eating at Texas Roadhouse. The Staff is wonderful and the service is great. The last time I was there, I watch this one Busboy (small short little guy) work so fast in cleaning off the tables. "What a hardworker!" Thanks for the great service, I'll be back!

Helpful?
Thank rockfordredroof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

While dining with family recently, we really enjoyed our time at this restaurant. We were seated immediately, which of course depends on time of day, and were promptly greeted by our server. Our server was very friendly and very attentive to make sure we enjoyed our food and our time there. The atmosphere is more of a sports bar type feeling, a little loud, but easy enough to talk with those at our table. The food was prepared as ordered and brought out in a reasonable amount of time. The taste of the food was great and the server was always around checking on us making sure we had what we needed. If you are in the area, I would recommend a stop at this restaurant for a very good meal.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike and Betty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divajetsetter
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little weird but overall good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

My husband and I drove from Milwaukee to Ohio and wanted to stop for steak before turning in. We got to the Texas Roadhouse at about 830 and it was semi busy, but not too packed. We were seated right away, but it took a little while for a waitress to come over to take our drink order. It took another bit of a gap for our orders to be taken, and when my husbands bowl of chili came out my salad did not. The waitress didn't come back until shortly before our dinner was served, so when I told her I never got my salad it basically came out a few minutes before my main meal. The food was all excellent, we just thought it was a little odd that the waitress was mia for such large gaps of time without checking to see that things were all good.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DivaJetSetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing