We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel staff is very friendly. The hotel is located near a shopping mall and several restaurants. It has easy access from highway. Room and bathroom were clean. Bed was incredibly comfortable and I was told they just replaced the mattresses. I have no complaints. I added an additional night and it was hassle free.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 345 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Overall the hotel was nice. However, the pool facility was closed and I was not made aware of it when I set up my reservation. Had I known it was closed, I would have chosen a different Hilton Honors location. My children were very disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Good free breakfast, but the beds were very firm and the pool was broken. It would have been nice to know that some of the amenities would not be available prior to booking the hotel. The location was okay, but overall, the Marriott brand provides a better value for your money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Every time I come into town, I stay at the Hampton Inn. The rooms are always clean and the staff is wonderful, and the breakfast is superb. I would recommend staying here to anyone. Great value, too! The pool is really nice and it's always refreshing to take a dip at the end of a long day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chrissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel provided me with an exceptional stay. Having an extended stay, I was comfortable and able to both work and relax in a great surrounding with everything I needed either nearby or in the hotel. The staff was courteous and prompt to accomodate everything requested. Access to and from the highway was easy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very typical clean and modern room found at most Hampton Inns. I have yet to be disappointed with a stay at this chain. This property was no exception. The free wireless internet, cable television and complementary breakfast were all exceptional.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The Hotel is one I have stayed at before and I am very pleased with the location and the ease of travel to many local restaurants and to the OSU campus and downtown. It is in a quiet location and the local police seemed to patrol the area on a frequent basis, so no worries about your vehicle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilliard
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hilliard Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus West
Courtyard Columbus West
#79 of 146 in Columbus
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#20 of 146 in Columbus
401 reviews
3.1 mi away
Columbus Marriott Northwest
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#25 of 146 in Columbus
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard

Address: 3950 Lyman Dr, Hilliard, OH 43026-1210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Hilliard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Price Range: $124 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard Hotel Hilliard
Hampton Inn Hilliard
Hilliard Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing