We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Bath, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Accommodations were excellent. Very clean rooms...we had adjoining rooms to accommodate my daughters and grand children. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. The downtown location was near everything we wanted to see and do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Constance R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    95
    50
    28
    17
See reviews for
101
60
21
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
York, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The room was very clean, the bed was very conformable, and the pull out bed was not the best but still was sleep able for one night. My guests and i made the trip from PA for the rock on the range and were very happy to be able to come back to a nice clean place to rest after a long day! I would highly recommend this hotel to a friend who needed a location that was close to the city but did not want to pay the higher prices of a city hotel. the commute to the stadium only took us 10 minutes and the continental breakfast was very good way to start out our morning

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kurstin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Don't stay at the Hilliard, Ohio Hampton, Inn. At 4;45 PM on 5/23/13 Two men, both over six foot tall and 200 pounds, plus a 60 pound dog opened the door to my room and walked in without knocking. My V.A. PTSD Service Dog sleepingle by the A/C unit ferously charged the door. Both men and dog back peddled out of the room closing the door on my dog with her butt in the room and head in the hall. Neigher the men or dog had any identification. The men claimed they were doing room inspections for bugg's and were given the master key by the manager. Manager confirmed and told me to get over it. Returned back to the motel at 9:35 PM to find a pitch dark parking lot. Asked the manager why the lights were out in the parking lot and she said because she forgot to turn then on. I was told if I didn't like it to call 1-800-Hampton. Went to the room and picked up the phone only to find it wasn't turned on. Guess manager was doing me a favor my letting me stay in an empty Hampton Facility. Definately one of the lesser Hampton Inn's. Reservation was made a week in advance sight on seen, and selected by close location to a high school graduation. DON'T STAY HERE!!!! Hampton should take away their franchise name because they will hurt your reputation. I could write more, but you get the gest of my frustrated experinence and concern over the damage done to my trained V.A. PTSD Service Dog. Sure hope someone calls me to hear the rest of the story.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

nice great staff wish they had a washer dryer to use and personal internet instead of everyone on the same wifi but as for everything else its as good as hamptons come. i would stay here again if i was in town again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
303 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was rather pleased with this lower brand with the Hilton chain. I did not have high expectations, for no good reason, but I was wrong. It was clean, safe, nice staff, nice rooms, a good breakfast spread every day. All in all, it was a good stay and I will recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel worked out wonderfully for our teams Regatta. I look forward to using this site in the future. Our room had a fridge with is important as families supply food for the regatta rowers the next day. We are only 7 minutes from the course venue which was nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
358 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

The staff are wonderful from beginning to end of stay. The room,towels and bed are clean and fresh. No stinky room here. I truly like this hotel. Go on in and enjoy the stay you will be glad you did!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bones83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilliard
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hilliard Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#20 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard

Property: Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
Address: 3950 Lyman Dr, Hilliard, OH 43026-1210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Hilliard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard Hotel Hilliard
Hampton Inn Hilliard
Hilliard Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing