We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican food and good prices”

Lunada Mexican Grill & Cantina
Ranked #7 of 140 Restaurants in Hilliard
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Lima, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food and good prices”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had a very nice family lunch at Lunada's today. I asked my son who lives in the area, "Why didn't we ever come here before???" He thinks they just opened in May. Price is right and the food is some of the best Mexican/American I have had. We are stuffed and will not be eating any dinner tonight! The place was not busy at all from 2pm-3pm and we were pleased with the service and the seating.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linakaLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    42
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor Service, An hour to get food.”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Came here on a Friday and what a mistake. Restaurant was overwhelmed and ill-prepared to handle the crowd. Seated quickly but waited an hour to receive or food. Menu is typical taco bell+ menu, nothing authentic. Just twenty different ways to stuff Matt in a tortilla. If you're in the Hilliard area you'd be better of at Las Margaritas in Dublin.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice mexican restaurant with good service”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had a great server who was very attentive. The salsa & chips was interesting as there was the standard tomato based salsa (very good) and a ranch style salsa (kind of sweet but good). Our meals came out quickly and were quickly eaten..yummy.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGrammy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

It is about two hours after leaving the restaurant...and we are talking about how good it was. We both had chicken tortilla soup, which was excellent! (I almost wish it was winter, because I could see really enjoying it then!) I have a chicken taco salad which was excellent; spouse had chicken tacos, which he said were great as well. We followed it up with the molten lave cake. It great. I am stuffed, but satisfied. The margheritas were fantastic. Definitely a do over for us. We will return. I hope to see more people go there. Its in one of those awkward locations, so I hope that make it! I'll try my best to help them out! LOL

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penelopec052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Late Dinner”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We were having a late dinner and decided to try the new place, Lunada. It was about an hour or so before closing so the place was pretty deserted. The food was ok but the menus were sticky. I will give it another try at a different time during the day to see if it improves.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jsps2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lunada Mexican Grill & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Lunada Mexican Grill & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing