We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worse ever!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worse ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We are always looking for motels that allow dogs due to we travel a lot with our Jack Russell. This hotel was the worse. 95 degrees out and no A/C for the first 2 days, nor was our room cleaned. Then finally on the 3rd day we asked for another room. They moved us to a dirty room and said when you come back it will be cleaned. It smelled of cigarette smoke and was clearly marked NO SMOKING! We will never go back to this hotel again. Disgusting, we never even got an apology from the front desk.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlhfltbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    20
    10
    10
    19
See reviews for
21
18
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southgate, Michigan
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed here for a rowing event a mile or two away. We were only there for about 9 hours. It's pretty standard for the class of motel - beds, bathroom, old TV etc, nothing fancy -(no Fox news) Don't expect HIX for 40 bucks a night. Our room was freshly painted and reasonably clean. Didn't see anything abnormal in the other modules - there are several buildings all seperated from each other. 100, 101, etc in first one, 200,201, in second one and so on. Has a Tim Hortons right next door and Mcdonalds across the street. One things stood out, both the desk clerks I ran into were extremely friendly, polite and helpful. They were what I expect from a much better hotel - and fequently don't get. This hotel wasn't on the Bed bug registry, but the Hampton across the way was.

Room Tip: You can get internet access from Tim Hortons in the first building, side facing Tim Hortons
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

Thought Motel would be decent because the area was. We paid for our stay and proceeded to the room we were given. I lost it when we entered the room. The 1st thought that went through my mind was "do they rent by the hour"? Mattresses were covered in heavy plastic (bed bugs?}. Went back to the front desk and got refund. Room was just gross. Proceeded to Worthington Motel 6 and they have drug paraphernalia on grounds and roaches. Both had some lovely permanent residents too. Never again.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank hippychick3285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hilliard hotels

Wauseon, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

Have stayed here on several occasions, its one of the nicest Motel 6's I have stayed at. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. There has never been any shady clientele, just other travelers. It is still a Motel 6, so its just basic, but if your looking for the Hilton go to the Hilton. For the price you can't beat it. Note that if you are a CCW holder they are a posted CPZ.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruralohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

I had read the other reviews and was a little nervous. A friend from Hilliard I was going to visit said that the reviewers must have been staying at Motel 6 Hilliard West (It was torn down by the time of my visit). He told me this Motel 6 was very nice and cheap. He was definitely right. It is an older building, but very clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt vernon ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

The last time i visited this motel, which was probably around 3 years ago, I was told they were at the top of the list for new renovations. Well, I should have asked them this past thursday if they had been done or not, judging by the lobby, it appeared as if they had. This was by far the worst motel/hotel i have ever stayed in, dirty and nasty. We should have turned around and walked right out, but we convinced ourselves it was only 1 night, and it was already late...and we didn't want to have to argue for a refund, soooo we stayed. A co-worker was rooming rght next to us as well. About a half hour after we were in our room, there was a knock at the door..and low and behold there was a lady of the evening coming to ask if there was anything she could do for my husband...imagine the laughter!!! Our co-worker was also asked if he needed any service and he replied no thanks ...i can get crabs anywhere..LOL So the "big town" of Hilliard has its own prostitution ring..imagine that. I recommend not staying here, unless you like that sort of thing ;)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

I often stay at Motel 6, so I know what to expect. I stayed at this location a couple of years ago and it was OK. Now, however, the place has been overrun with transients who use it as their home. Lots of shady looking folks sitting around and drinking at all hours. The bed linens didn't look clean, either. A car in the parking lot had a window broken during our stay. It's worth the extra $20 to stay somewhere (anywhere) else.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LPBH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilliard
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hilliard Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University
3.8 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#70 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus

Property: Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus
Address: 3950 Parkway Ln, Hilliard, OH 43026-2205 (Formerly Motel 6 Columbus - Hilliard)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Hilliard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your travels bring you to Hilliard for business or pleasure, book a room at our Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus hotel for great value and a stay that meets your budget. Conveniently located off Interstate 270 and within 18 miles of Port Columbus International Airport, our Hilliard, OH hotel is on the west side of Columbus and close to Ohio State University, the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and attractions like Anthony-Thomas Candy Shoppes, Franklin County Fairgrounds and Huntington Park. Our hotel in Hilliard offers several handy amenities including free Wi-Fi Internet access, free morning coffee and tea, a seasonal outdoor pool and ample free outdoor parking. Each of our guest rooms features cable TV, free local calls, and air conditioning and non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Kids 12 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, making us your ideal choice among Hilliard, Ohio hotels and motels. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Baseball fans will thrill to Columbus Clippers action nearby at Huntington Park, while those with a sweet tooth will want to take a tour of the renowned Anthony-Thomas Candy factory, also just a short drive from our Hilliard hotel. See everything from modern dance to concerts to theatre performances at the Ohio Theatre, and if you are staying with us in July, be sure to catch the annual Franklin County Fair nearby at Franklin County Fairgrounds. If you are in town to conduct business, you will find companies like Medco Health Solutions, Miller Pipeline Corp, and Micro Electronics, Inc. Close by our hotel in Hilliard, Ohio. DINING OPTIONS There are several eateries just steps from our Hilliard hotel, including Max & Emma's, Starliner Diner and Bob Evans Restaurant. For familiar, cheap eats, McDonald's and Wendy's are also close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Hilliard
Motel 6 Hilliard
Hilliard Motel 6
Hilliard Motel Six
Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing