We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hilliard
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
264
115
55
23
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
264
115
55
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen bedroom suite home away from home homewood suites by hilton room was clean business center pool and hot tub great place to stay nice breakfast would definitely stay here again business trip i highly recommend this hotel convenient location complimentary breakfast soccer tournament eggs cleaning staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 480 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2020

This was a nice clean place, breakfast was good, evening social included beer and wine, and good food. The rooms are above average , clean and very roomy.pool area , hot tub clean. And the fitness room is above average..

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank N8577NUdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kecia M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

I requested the top floor, farthest from the elevator, for a quiet and restful stay. The very first morning I was awoken at 6:45 AM to a very loud repetitive banging. I went into the hallway to see the maintenance man hammering a metal hinge on his maintenance door. Hammering a metal hinge is not something that should be done at 6:45 AM. And I told him that. He said he didn't know anyone was "up here". After breakfast I went upstairs to shower and get my day started. At that very moment the fire alarm went off. I looked out in the hallway again and there was smoke. I gathered the important things I needed and was walking to the stairs when THE maintenance man some speed walking by. I asked him what was happening and he said he was working on something and created a bunch of smoke. I got ready for the day and left by 10 AM. I returned at 9 PM to the room across from me partying. When I say partying, I mean screaming, loud music, doors slamming, and people coming and going in and out of the room yelling. I called the front desk and they came to speak to them. Needless to say - that didn't help. They had to come up several times and the police was even called. My flight didn't even leave until noon - but I had to go to the airport in hopes to get some rest

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank yhalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kecia M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

Hilton has really taken care of every need at this facility. We had plenty of room for our entire family while having private space. We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub and the breakfast in the morning was outstanding! We even got to exercise in the morning to stay fit and we had enough equipment for us to each work on at the same time. Everyone was so nice and often went out of their way to help out in any way. We felt like extended family at our home away from home. So much appreciated (and already being bragged on to family and friends). Looking forward to coming again next year! The only thing we were missing was a DVD player, but they had a number of movies on the extended cable television available in each room. Oh, and they could have had the same cookies that Double Tree has, but I still appreciated all the fruit and hot chocolate and coffee we desired:} Thank you!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank angelamQ2705CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kecia M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Thank you for the feedback and we are very happy to hear you had an awesome experience here at our hotel. We hope to see again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

Excellent location for our son's wedding at waters edge Thanks again to the entire staff . Recommended to out of town guest and they all thought the same. Again thanks to your staff for the early check in and would stay their again.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank larryryan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kecia M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again when next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

Stayed here almost weekly as my wife required chemo treatments that were just about 1/2 mile down the road - staff was awesome - they were very caring to our needs - always tried to save us a room on the first floor close to one of the exits - I highly recommend this Homewood Suites

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank CecilPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kecia M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews