We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay here again and again...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
“Would stay here again and again...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times and have always received excellent service. The staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean, spacious and feel like a home away from home. I will continue to stay here every time my work takes me to Columbus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColumbusHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Greetings! Thanks for providing a review and all the wonderful comments about our staff! I'm so pleased to hear that we've made a great impression and we look forward to doing that every time you're here! Thanks again, have a wonderful day! - Jim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    79
    38
    16
    14
See reviews for
154
41
9
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is a great hotel if you are staying for a week or more and on a budget. There are several resturants that are within walking distance. The managers reception is more like a meal. The staff is excellent. The elevator is a slow but the hotel only has 3 stories so take the stairs when you can.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank turnerje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColumbusHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I appreciate you taking time to provide a review about your time with us! Being and "Extended Stay" hotel provides us with excellent opportunities to get to know our guests and make them feel like they're a part of our family in a "Home Away From Home". I'm so happy to share these comments with our staff during our huddle. Our staff is very energized to take great care of our guests leaving them with a positive impression! Thanks again for the wonderful comments! - Jim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

As I business traveler, I appreciate amenities like a comfortable bed, friendly staff, free WiFi, good coffee, and breakfast. I think my favorite part of my experience was the china dinnerware available at the breakfast buffet. I am distressed to see so many hotels using disposable plates for their food service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColumbusHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks for taking time to write a review about your stay with us! Our goal is to provide clean suites and friendly service to our guests and I'm very pleased to see that we hit the nail on the head with that! As a Homewood Suites, our goal is to provide the comforts of "Home" which is why it's important to us to provide china, silverware, glassware, etc. Thanks for commenting on those things! Again, we appreciate the feedback and look forward to providing exceptional service to you again! - Jim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E. Amherst, NY, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I travel to this area quite often and have stayed at this particular Homewood Suites on numerous occasions. The experience has always been very good - the staff, accomodations, happy hour/meals, and rec facilities (including a basketball court) are great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColumbusHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to provide comments on your review. An even larger thank you for staying with over and over! We love seeing familiar faces and getting to know our guests well. Our goal is to always provide you and all our guests with exceptional service every time! Thanks again for taking time to share your thoughts! - Jim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent Hotel, The service was 2nd to none, the value could be below $100.00, The beds were better than home, It was clean, which in any Hilton you can expect that, Location was right off the Highway, Rooms where big

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColumbusHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonferful compliments in your review! Our beds are very comfortable and we often have guests ask how they can get one. I'm pleased to see that our location worked perfectly for you and your travels. Thanks again for taking time to review your visit with us! - Jim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

The breakfasts were good. I really liked the cut fresh fruit. The evening food was quite ample and tasty. This is the first time we were able to utilize that option. The rooms were clean and quiet which is what we really look for. We are looking forward to the opening of the Homewood Suites near the Ohio State campus. The sofabed was pretty hard and not very comfortable to sit on. The air conditioner unit was pretty noisy. The pool / hot tub seemed to have an excessive amout of chlorine, but that is better than not enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColumbusHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us! I'm happy to see that you really enjoyed breakfast and especially the chance to finally enjoy the complimentary dinner! Our team works hard to plan a menu that appeals to many. I'm sorry that the heating/cooling system was noisy; we did have our maintenance team review to make sure there weren't any issues. Thanks again for taking time to let us know how we did! - Jim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was driving across the country- decided to stay the night in the Columbus OH area.

Hotel is in a nice area, with lots of restaurants and shops.

Hotel itself is very clean- just what you would expect from a Homewood Suites.

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Free breakfast and internet, as well as parking

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, they have specific smoking suites. I brought cigars with me, and enjoyed them i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tariq R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColumbusHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I'm so glad you had the opportunity to stay with us on your road trip! Thanks for taking time to write a review about your stay. My staff really enjoyed hearing the wonderful comments that you provided. I hope the rest of your road trip was a great adventure! - Jim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilliard
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hilliard Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
11.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard
Address: 3841 Park Mill Run Drive, Hilliard, OH 43026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Hilliard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make Yourself at Home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Columbus-Hilliard hotel offers upscale, all-suite accommodations located on the west side of Columbus in Hilliard, Ohio. Conveniently situated within range of great local dining establishments and retail outlets, our hotel is the ideal accommodations option for short and long term stays in Columbus. Guests will find a wide variety of tourist attractions and recreational activities in the area. Enjoy great entertainment, such as: Columbus Museum of Art, Columbus Zoo/Zoombezi Bay, Huntington Park, Franklin County Fairgrounds, Ohio Historical Center, Ohio State Fairgrounds and the German Village Society. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Hilliard Hotel Hilliard
Homewood Suites Hilliard
Homewood Hilliard
Hilton Hilliard
Hilliard Homewood Suites
Hilliard Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing