We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
212
89
42
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
89
42
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentwo bedroom suiteroom was cleanbusiness centerevening receptionhome away from homegreat place to staypool and hot tubwould definitely stay here againnice breakfastbusiness triphot itemsi highly recommend this hotelbusiness travelergreat roomwaffleswonderful staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 378 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is a great hotel if you are staying for a week or more and on a budget. There are several resturants that are within walking distance. The managers reception is more like a meal. The staff is excellent. The elevator is a slow but the hotel only has 3 stories so take the stairs when you can.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank turnerje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColumbusHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

I appreciate you taking time to provide a review about your time with us! Being and "Extended Stay" hotel provides us with excellent opportunities to get to know our guests and make them feel like they're a part of our family in a "Home Away From Home". I'm so happy to share these comments with our staff during our huddle. Our staff is very energized to take great care of our guests leaving them with a positive impression! Thanks again for the wonderful comments! - Jim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

As I business traveler, I appreciate amenities like a comfortable bed, friendly staff, free WiFi, good coffee, and breakfast. I think my favorite part of my experience was the china dinnerware available at the breakfast buffet. I am distressed to see so many hotels using disposable plates for their food service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColumbusHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thanks for taking time to write a review about your stay with us! Our goal is to provide clean suites and friendly service to our guests and I'm very pleased to see that we hit the nail on the head with that! As a Homewood Suites, our goal is to provide the comforts of "Home" which is why it's important to us to provide china, silverware, glassware, etc. Thanks for commenting on those things! Again, we appreciate the feedback and look forward to providing exceptional service to you again! - Jim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I travel to this area quite often and have stayed at this particular Homewood Suites on numerous occasions. The experience has always been very good - the staff, accomodations, happy hour/meals, and rec facilities (including a basketball court) are great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColumbusHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to provide comments on your review. An even larger thank you for staying with over and over! We love seeing familiar faces and getting to know our guests well. Our goal is to always provide you and all our guests with exceptional service every time! Thanks again for taking time to share your thoughts! - Jim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent Hotel, The service was 2nd to none, the value could be below $100.00, The beds were better than home, It was clean, which in any Hilton you can expect that, Location was right off the Highway, Rooms where big

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColumbusHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you very much for the wonferful compliments in your review! Our beds are very comfortable and we often have guests ask how they can get one. I'm pleased to see that our location worked perfectly for you and your travels. Thanks again for taking time to review your visit with us! - Jim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The breakfasts were good. I really liked the cut fresh fruit. The evening food was quite ample and tasty. This is the first time we were able to utilize that option. The rooms were clean and quiet which is what we really look for. We are looking forward to the opening of the Homewood Suites near the Ohio State campus. The sofabed was pretty hard and not very comfortable to sit on. The air conditioner unit was pretty noisy. The pool / hot tub seemed to have an excessive amout of chlorine, but that is better than not enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColumbusHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us! I'm happy to see that you really enjoyed breakfast and especially the chance to finally enjoy the complimentary dinner! Our team works hard to plan a menu that appeals to many. I'm sorry that the heating/cooling system was noisy; we did have our maintenance team review to make sure there weren't any issues. Thanks again for taking time to let us know how we did! - Jim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews