We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The calzones!”

The Clay's Cafe & Catering
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Hebron
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Heath, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The calzones!”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Their calzones are the best, my family comes here has that and ice cream everytime, no matter how full you are, you have to have the experience. Reminds me of a 50s diner. FUN!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    12
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food and great atmosphere.”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Get the Stromboli! It is amazing. I also suggest the homemade chips. We get them every time. The last time we were there we got a BLT sub and a pizza turnover and it was amazing.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hebron
1 review
“ice cream”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We purchased a cherry soda, one cone and a cup of ice cream. The ice cream just wasn't very good. The cherry soda was terrible. It took a looong time to make. I believe they put in 3 times the cherry juice that was needed. It was almost undrinkable. We have driven by this ice cream shop many times wanting to stop in. This, our first time trying the ice cream will be our last.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jack h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, OH
Level 6 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

This restaurant went through a freak flood just two weeks ago, and since they weren't in a flood plane didn't have insurance to cover the damage. The community and staff (all unpaid) jumped in to help the owners get back in business and did they ever do a wonderful job! The store has a very old, time laid-back feeling but the food......ohhh, the food! We split a large stromboli that was absolutely wonderful. It fed two of us and there was enough left over for another meal later. They offer lots of options for fillings, or you can order whatever you would like. Another table had ordered some kind of fantastic looking burger that we were dreaming of until our meal was delivered. Their prices are really low which leaves plenty of money to try the ice cream deserts. And again, be hungry because they're also huge and oh, so good!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ccolor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Get the stromboli!”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I liked the stromboli quite a bit. I was there visiting a local pal and we had lunch. Service was slow, but the stromboli was delicious and more than enough to share.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Clay's Cafe & Catering also viewed

 

Been to The Clay's Cafe & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing