We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good value. Not disappointed at all.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Buckeye Lake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Buckeye Lake
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hebron
South Portsmouth, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value. Not disappointed at all.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I've stayed in several Red Roof Inns in the past year and most have been good. This wasn't the best, nor the worst. Good room for the price. My main complaint is the fact you have to drive thru the parking lot of the trucking business next door to get in and out. Not a big problem, but that lot is pretty chewed up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    16
    9
    26
See reviews for
15
13
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Industry, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Room was clean and tidy. Beds were comfortable. Hall carpet was salt stained, but it was the coldest day of the year. Continental breakfast was only cereal and toast, but for a cheap hotel.....
Staff was friendly and courteous. A good room and value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not that good.. I have stayed in many Red Roof Inns and I love them but this is the worst one I have stayed in. The location is not good and does not feel safe to stay with family.
If you are traveling alone then its good. Else I would not recommend this hotel. The beds and bedsheets does not look clean and so does the washroom.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LokiMehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hebron hotels

Warren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

we could only complain about parking were on the front side of the building and there is 4 or so hadicap parking and just two empty spots next to our room window. which were full when we checked in so we brought all our stuff threw the window it was much easier. no smoking on the first floor really was a bummer but the room smelled good, housekeeping is amazing! everything works in the room, the space in a king suite was perfect for me my hubby & our 1yr old daughter! really loved the desk area we use it for dinner cooking & of course our ipad,galaxy tablet it fit everything including food very well. the staff have been so polite!!!! beds are super comfy and recently updated as well. our room comes with microwave,fridge, coffee pot,iron,bord & two chairs at our table! we love it here and my hubbys working close so this makes it much easier to get home! from a long day! its a little expensive but this week we definitely needed it. gives me time to check out motel next to it in our price range. stay here on the bottom floor

Room Tip: the bottom floor is the quiet, non smoking best rooms of the hotel. told by manager.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janell-GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last June with my husband to escape camping during a heat wave. I got to the hotel and took a welcomed shower. Fifteen minutes later hurricane weather began and caused a blackout; this meant There was no running water. I was happy just to be inside with a comfortable bed. All the nearby restaurants were closed, but the nice lady at the desk gave us milk for cereal. We are staying again this June and hopefully this time there will be no hurricane.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smberte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

You have to wonder at people's perspective. If I paid attention to the negative reviews on this hotel, I would never have stopped here. But here's what I found:
A nice but plain lobby , a helpful attendant, clean halls with nice carpet, a clean room with all I needed. A huge desk with great chair, a fridge and microwave, a table and chair, a big dresser and best of all a Comfy King size bed with more pillows than you need and an immaculate bathroom. No crowds no noise , facing the highway but barely could hear it.
All for under 50.00 ! Yes, it's true they didn't have a printer in the business corner which put me in a bind, yes the dryer ran twice and left the clothes still damp, but folks: less than
$ 50.00. I'll take it now and I'll take it on the way back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gegegoodlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

My coworkers and I stayed there a few nights unfortunately. The bathtub had cracks in it, the TVA were old, they didn't have enough rooms for all of us, and getting an iron was impossible. The spiders in the corners made it scary to stay there. Very unhappy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohiotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
13.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
2.6 mi away
Regal Inn
Regal Inn
#2 of 3 in Hebron
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
13.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath
15.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Buckeye Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buckeye Lake

Property: Red Roof Inn Buckeye Lake
Address: 10668 Lancaster Rd, Hebron, OH 43025-9014
Location: United States > Ohio > Hebron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buckeye Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buckeye Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hebron
Hebron Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Buckeye Lake Hebron, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing