We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Close to Legend Valley” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   122 Arrowhead Blvd, Hebron, OH 43025-9463 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakewood Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hebron
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Close to Legend Valley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Best Western Hebron is a nice quiet hotel with clean rooms and close proximity to the Legend Valley Campgrounds where lots of live concerts are held. If you plan a visit to one of the festivals held there, this is the best hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Randi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Randi M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you had a great stay with us and look forward to your return visit for future concerts or any other reason you may come to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    38
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
46
23
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed a week at this establishment on business and came away with the feeling that they are trying hard to be great but they need to try a little harder.

The room was OK however there were cleanliness issues. It appeared that housekeeping rarely looks more than 6 ft. off the floor. Cobwebs.
I was placed in a room and the next morning the carpet cleaners arrived and parked their truck with its LOUD equipment running outside my window all day long. Management could easily have prevented this inconvenience with a little forethought. (The motel was not very full. Plenty of other rooms to choose from.)
Either they have problems with the water heaters or they are trying to conserve energy too much by shutting some of them down. My room was not far from the utility room where the water heaters were but it took 5 minutes (I timed it) for water that was warm enough to shower with to arrive.
The pool and exercise room were nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niederw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Niederw,

Thank you for your review and your notes about our pool and exercise room. We do apologize for the noise regarding the carpet cleaning trucks and as you'll recall we had it moved when you notified us. Next time we will surely check with our guests to see who will be remaining in the hotel during the day or liaise with our housekeeping staff to organize it better to avoid inconveniences.

We will certainly inspect the rooms more closely as we are an Ultra Clean certified hotel and take great pride in our cleanliness. I am looking into the hot water issue as well. We hope to see you again in the future and will make sure you have a wonderful stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
171 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We've now stayed at this hotel a number of times. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good, and about what one would expect at this type of hotel. THe in-room coffee is far better than the coffee served in the breakfast room. The pool and hot tub are a nice place to unwind after a day sitting in the car. The machines in the exercise room are a bit dated, but they worked fine for me. The nearby Dawes Arboretum is lovely. THe Royal Thai restaurant just up the road toward Newark is really good.

Room Tip: There do seem to be a fair number of trucks that park on the south side of the hotel - and start up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmdpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear hmdpa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stays with us and our convenient location. Thank you for your notes about the in room coffee, we will certainly look into our breakfast room coffee choices. Thank you for your repeat business, it means a great deal to us to have our guests return, if you should ever have any issues please make sure to let us know and we will be sure to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted OH
Level Contributor
200 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

First we were told to park on the other side of the building since that would be closer to our room. Well the door would not open with our key card had to walk down to the next door. Microwave was filthy and glass rings on the night tables. Other then that it was okay, oh and no towels in the pool area. Asked for them, only brought in 4 and there was quite a few of us in the pool area that would need towels. Breakfast average nothing outstanding. Surprised to see a tip jar out at a Best Western plus, or should I say Best Western period. If breakfast is included then why should their employees be asking for a tip, it is not like they are waiting on us like if we would have gone to a restaurant. Advised at checkout of the dirty spots and filthy microwave and was advised should have come and told us and we would have moved you to a cleaner room. Advised back, the room should have already been cleaned and it was 10 pm when we noticed these things, weren't in a mood to move to another room or walk to the front to complain.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Ms. Barbara S.,
Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. I am so sorry that there were cleanliness issues as cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us which is why we are an Ultra Clean Certified hotel and our Executive Housekeeper inspects rooms daily. We appreciate your feed back and assure you that this will not be an issue for our guests in the future. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide exceptional customer care and would like to give you an upgrade to a suite during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Would definitely stay here again. Convenient to Buckeye Lake attractions, great amenities. Suite was awesome with cabin-type feel, balcony, mini kitchen, hot tub and lots of cable channels to choose from. Didn't use the pool, but it was well-maintained.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Rachel K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us this month. We are so happy that you enjoyed the suite and location. We hope to see you again in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly so we can make sure to assign you your favorite room!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
butler, pa., United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Everybody welcomes you with open arms and go out of theier way to meet all of your needs. Breakfaqst is clean and needs some updates on menu items...Predictable...Fitness needs new equipment for a chance to keep up with your finess regiment. But everything else makes my one day business stays very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear John E,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you took the time to let us know how much you enjoyed the service that our staff provides. I appreciate your notes and we will definitely take them into consideration as we strive to continue to make improvements to the meet the needs of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Paid over 300 dollars for 2 nites but the in room jacuzzi jjets did not work on one entire side of tub. Didnt offer anything for compensation, instead rushed us out the door and deactivated our keycards before the checkout time posted..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Tonya Q,

I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I am glad that you did report it to us so that we could personally check each suite to ensure that this problem does not happen again. I wish we had had the opportunity to make it up to you during your stay. Had you informed us that the you were having trouble with the whirlpool jets we would have had it fixed immediately or offered you a new room. I am not sure why your keys deactivated, they do automatically at check out time but before that they should have work, although sometimes they can become demagnetized accidentally. I am very sorry you experienced that and we are happy to recode your keys until check out time. We would love to have another chance to earn your loyalty and give you an exceptional hotel experience. I am happy to offer you return visit to our suites at a discounted rate for your next special event. Please contact me to let me know when you can return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
8.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
7.0 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
16.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn
Address: 122 Arrowhead Blvd, Hebron, OH 43025-9463 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakewood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Hebron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 2013/2014 recipient of the Best Western Chairman's Award for Quality Assurance. This is Best Western's highest honor for outstanding quality standards. Free popcorn, cookie, and mint in all rooms. Stay at this Hebron, Ohio hotel located less than a mile from Newark Industrial Park, four miles from the National Trail Raceway and five miles to the Newark Heath Airport. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, situated in central Ohio, where guests will experience the best in comfort, convenience and customer service all for an unbeatable value. This Hebron area hotel features 70 well-appointed guest rooms, including whirlpool suites, each fully-equipped with cable satellite television with HBO(R) on a 32-inch LCD television, MP3 player alarm clocks in all rooms as well as wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to a complimentary full hot breakfast each morning before relaxing in the indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. This hotel also features upgraded amenities including a fitness center, guest laundry, full business services and meeting space accommodating up to 35 people. The BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn is conveniently located just two miles from Buckeye Lake which offers fishing, boating, swimming and jet skiing in the summer months. The BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn is also located less than seven miles from key area attractions such as the National Trail Raceway, the Heisey Glass Museum and several corporate locations including Renosol Seating LLC, the Newark Industrial Park and the Mid-Ohio Industrial Park. Hotel guests will enjoy taking a short day trip into Columbus to visit the many attractions in the state's capital, only 35 minutes away. Our location also provides convenient access to several local universities including Denison University, Ohio State University-Newark and Central Ohio Technical College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hebron Best Western
Best Western Hebron
BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn Hebron, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing