We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Lakewood Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hebron
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good and Bad”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The room was very nice. Very spacious and reasonably priced.

Four negatives. First, the make an imprint of your credit card when you check in. If you have a newer style card that cannot be imprinted, the make a Xerox copy. Number, signature, date, security code and all. WATCH FOR IDENTITY THEFT AFTER STAYING HERE. Second, there is a gruff older woman who works the counter. The young lady who helped me had me wait because the older woman was standing in front of the fax machine that had my reservation, and she refused to move until she finished with her customer. Third, the inernet keeps going in and out of service. If using a VPFinally, for those with CCW/CHL, they do not permit firearms on the premise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlTheComputerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold B, Manager at Best Western Lakewood Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear AlTheComputerGuy,

We apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. We strive daily to provide all guests with best care that we can possibly provide. We can assure you and everyone that our staff is extremely honest and we never had problems with identity theft in our property .
Your comments are very valuable to us and we can rest assured that we will use for future training and guidance to the team.

Please contact me direct at the hotel so we can discuss this further. We hope that you will consider our hotel to any future travel that you might do within our area.

Safe travels,

Best Western Plus Lakewood Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    44
    20
    6
    9
See reviews for
52
26
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Ohio, USA
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Took my Mom,daughter and her lil friend for a night of swimming and just to have fun away from home . Got in the motel and pulled back the blanket/sheet and there crawling on the bed was a bed bug .I took it to the clerk and told her what I found was offered another room but after thinking do I want to pay to have my home debugged I packed all our stuff and left after demanding my money back ... I got a call from Customer Service after calling them never did get a call from hotl manager but did get a email stating they had Orkin come in on Saturday and they rerented room on Sunday well I stayed on the Saturday so Orkin didnt come that day ... I will never stay at this motel again in Heath Ohio

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank NANCY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree M, Manager at Best Western Lakewood Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Nancy,

Please contact us if you still have any concerns. I know that due to this inconvenience we did work with you to ensure that you were satisfied before you departed. We did have Orkin come in on Sunday and do have a regular program with them. We are very sorry that you saw a bug during your stay however please be advised that this was not a bed bug and please know that we have not had this issue before which you can see by looking at our past reviews. I do hope that you will reconsider and we would like to welcome you back at any time and ensure that you will have a much better experience. Please contact us if we can assist you further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Located off interstate 70. Next to mega Kroger. Hotel staff and management friendly and great service. Room is clean and quiet. Highly recommended!
Shopping and dining -Subway,Sushi next door. In Heath,(10 minutes) : Applebees,Olive Garden,Tumbleweeds etc near Mall.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexbyrnside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree M, Manager at Best Western Lakewood Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Alexbyrnside,

Thank you for leaving a review for our hotel. Thank you for letting others know about our proximity to the Kroger and Sushi as well as Subway right next door. Since all of our rooms have microwave and refrigerator the grocery store is so convenient. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here overnight on a trip to Illinois. Had an excellent price due to a "last minute deal" off the best western website. I haven't seen that listed before so I don't know if all BW's have last minute offers or only this hotel. Staff was very friendly. We stayed on the 2nd floor. I do know that the first floor had a odor of cigarette smoke. It seems that all the smoking rooms are right across from the non-smoking which kind of defeats the purpose of having a non-smoking area. I also think that their ventilation doesn't work correctly for the smoke as the cleaning ladies had to prop doors open in the morning to get the smoke smell out. If smoke bothers you, be sure to ask for a room on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floresca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree M, Manager at Best Western Lakewood Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Floresca,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. Thank you for your advice to others regarding your issues with the smoke, we do work diligently to try to ensure our guests are not bothered by smoke issues. However we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience with our staff. We look forward to having you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Lakewood on a drive back from Illinois to Delaware. We have two kids 8 & 6. I wanted to stay outside of Columbus to avoid the dreadful hotel tax (something like 28%) and chose this hotel based on the other reviews. We checked in about 9:30pm, the room was great with two queen beds - nice and clean like any business traveller would expect. They had provided cookies and mints, and a "fresh remote" in a little baggie (interesting). The room feel a foot or so narrower than most hotel rooms, but it wasn't a big deal. The only noticeable difference was the sink outside of the bathroom. We booked online and the room included a hot buffet breakfast the next morning which was nice. One thing that impressed me was that the staff really seemed to care that they were doing a good job (everyone in the hotel, not just the front desk)!!

Their rates were great, and it was only 2 miles off of I-70 on I-79. I would highly recommend staying there anytime - clean rooms, and pleasant staff.

Room Tip: They have both smoking and non-smoking rooms, so make sure you clarify which you want when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiebound10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree M, Manager at Best Western Lakewood Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Aussiebound10

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so pleased that your family's experience with us was great and that the staff took great care of you. The fresh remote is an example of our continued work towards having the cleanest rooms of any brand, the cookies and mints we provide to all guests as well as we know travelling can be tiring and a snack can help immensely. Please let us know next time you are travelling back our way, we would love to have your family as our guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornville, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Clean and comfortable. Nice staff and close to grocery store and huge outdoor hunting fishing superstore. Good breakfast and hot coffee. Went for a walk and had a really peaceful stay. I would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontheroadaga1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree M, Manager at Best Western Lakewood Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the easy access to the grocery store and hunting/fishing superstore. We hope to see you again in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly for anything we can assist with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
6.4 mi away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
399 reviews
8.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath
7.1 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
16.8 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lakewood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lakewood Inn

Property: Best Western Lakewood Inn
Address: 122 Arrowhead Boulevard, Hebron, OH 43025-9463 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakewood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Hebron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lakewood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 2013/2014 recipient of the Best Western Chairman's Award for Quality Assurance. This is Best Western's highest honor for outstanding quality standards. Free popcorn, cookie, and mint in all rooms. Stay at this Hebron, Ohio hotel located less than a mile from Newark Industrial Park, four miles from the National Trail Raceway and five miles to the Newark Heath Airport. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, situated in central Ohio, where guests will experience the best in comfort, convenience and customer service all for an unbeatable value. This Hebron area hotel features 70 well-appointed guest rooms, including whirlpool suites, each fully-equipped with cable satellite television with HBO(R) on a 32-inch LCD television, MP3 player alarm clocks in all rooms as well as wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to a complimentary full hot breakfast each morning before relaxing in the indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. This hotel also features upgraded amenities including a fitness center, guest laundry, full business services and meeting space accommodating up to 35 people. The BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn is conveniently located just two miles from Buckeye Lake which offers fishing, boating, swimming and jet skiing in the summer months. The BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn is also located less than seven miles from key area attractions such as the National Trail Raceway, the Heisey Glass Museum and several corporate locations including Renosol Seating LLC, the Newark Industrial Park and the Mid-Ohio Industrial Park. Hotel guests will enjoy taking a short day trip into Columbus to visit the many attractions in the state's capital, only 35 minutes away. Our location also provides convenient access to several local universities including Denison University, Ohio State University-Newark and Central Ohio Technical College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lakewood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hebron Best Western
Best Western Hebron
Best Western Lakewood Inn Hebron, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing