We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frauded, and Stole From”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lakewood Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hebron
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Frauded, and Stole From”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was mislead and frauded from a young woman at the front desk, charged me for a room I never stayed at, and was told my information would only be copied and not be accessed unless not returning within the hour, and the room would be given to the next available customer. Upon recieving the charge the following morning I was furious because I was never there I stayed at the Marriot which had same set up and 30 dollars cheaper, when calling the manager he got irate and rude with me told me to go ahead and come after him for it, and hung up, come to find out so many others were charged in the storm or worse so he just started kicking them out! I can't believe the things I witnessed through all this, it's not fair or right!

Room Tip: I mean from being there so briefly just to talk to someone the only thing worth noting was it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree M, Manager at Best Western Lakewood Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear John S,
We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the billing. I believe that you have been reimburshed for your stay and hope that this situation has been settled to your satisfaction. This was during a power outage and there were some system issues at the time. It is our goal to offer friendly and exceptional service to our guests and we take all feedback very seriously and make sure that we continue to improve based on the feedback we receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    42
    19
    6
    9
See reviews for
50
26
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Upon arrival I noticed how clean the property was, well maintained on the outside, usually equates to well maintained on the inside. Our room had a bag of popcorn and a package of cookies in it, that was a really nice touch. The rooms are a bit small, but the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catfamily2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

As a result of previous Tripadvisor reviews we stayed here April 15 on our trip to Branson, MO. Situated right off Rt 70, this place met all our expectations.The room was cozy, comforable,with all the amenities; refrigerator,microwave,extra towels and cups, flat screen tv with numerous channels, free hot breakfast, at a great price of $80.(loved the complimentary cookies and popcorn). Inside pool is uniquely set in a pine wood/brick setting resembling a resort hotel.Kroger's food store (large selection of wines) is right across the street.Olive Garden in nearby Newark is a great place for dinner. I have been to other OG's but this place treats you like fine dining.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpatbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Front desk girls were terrible, very rude! Charged 148.00 not worth it!

Room Tip: Check price before checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
192 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We have stayed at the Lakewood Inn a number of times. The rooms are comfortably appointed and the pool is quite nice. The hotel is quite close to the Dawes Arboretum.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmdpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I wanted to give this hotel five stars. The room is wonderful, with a fridge and a microwave. Free wi-fi. Great location right off the highway and directly across the access road from a large grocery store. Comprehensive hot breakfast. Excellent pool area in lobby. Clean bathrooms, and free chocolate chip cookies. Lots of keyed entrances to the property so you don't need to hike from your car at any point.

However, my nonsmoking room smelled of cigarettes. When I told the manager about it, so I wouldn't be assessed a cleaning fee, he explained that the smoking rooms are right across the hall from the nonsmoking rooms. Uh, okay. If you're planning to stay here, and you're sensitive (or just plain don't like) cigarette smoke, make it very, very clear you want to be as far from the nonsmoking rooms as possible.

Otherwise, this is a fantastic hotel. That just was two stars worth of spoiled because of the cigarette smell in my nonsmoking room.

Room Tip: Be clear when you say you don't want to be anywhere near the smokers, if that's important to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamburg
Level Contributor
112 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I stay here 3 times a week for the past 3 years for work , very nice , clean . I stayed at another chain in the area and it was very dirty and not safe this place is in a safe and clean area,

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmorganHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
7.1 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
3.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
16.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites - Columbus East
8.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lakewood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lakewood Inn

Property: Best Western Lakewood Inn
Address: 122 Arrowhead Boulevard, Hebron, OH 43025-9463 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakewood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Hebron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lakewood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 2013/2014 recipient of the Best Western Chairman's Award for Quality Assurance. This is Best Western's highest honor for outstanding quality standards. Free popcorn, cookie, and mint in all rooms. Stay at this Hebron, Ohio hotel located less than a mile from Newark Industrial Park, four miles from the National Trail Raceway and five miles to the Newark Heath Airport. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn, situated in central Ohio, where guests will experience the best in comfort, convenience and customer service all for an unbeatable value. This Hebron area hotel features 70 well-appointed guest rooms, including whirlpool suites, each fully-equipped with cable satellite television with HBO(R) on a 32-inch LCD television, MP3 player alarm clocks in all rooms as well as wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to a complimentary full hot breakfast each morning before relaxing in the indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. This hotel also features upgraded amenities including a fitness center, guest laundry, full business services and meeting space accommodating up to 35 people. The BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn is conveniently located just two miles from Buckeye Lake which offers fishing, boating, swimming and jet skiing in the summer months. The BEST WESTERN Lakewood Inn is also located less than seven miles from key area attractions such as the National Trail Raceway, the Heisey Glass Museum and several corporate locations including Renosol Seating LLC, the Newark Industrial Park and the Mid-Ohio Industrial Park. Hotel guests will enjoy taking a short day trip into Columbus to visit the many attractions in the state's capital, only 35 minutes away. Our location also provides convenient access to several local universities including Denison University, Ohio State University-Newark and Central Ohio Technical College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Lakewood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hebron Best Western
Best Western Hebron
Best Western Lakewood Inn Hebron, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing