We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Serious Improvement!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Heath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Backup needed for electrical system in the event of an outage. Notification should be provided to guests in the event of a significant problem - like the extended power outage. Phone book of local numbers should be provided in each room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kitty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 344 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Lovely hotel with a great breakfast! Also excellent location close to many stores and easy access to highways/freeways. However, still the location is very quiet and a bit off the road. An ideal spot!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Hotel was easy to find and get to. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Wifi connection was good. Hotel location was close to several good restaurants , ie Tumbleweeds, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, as well as fast food places and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wvmsgc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and the facility was nice and the staff excellent. But what really puts this hotel at the top of the list is how they assisted me when I left an important package at the hotel. The lady who took my call was very considerate.... took some action on my behalf and got the manager to call me - who also was exceptional. Awesome service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel4Bizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

First time visitor.....will be back! The staff was fantastic and the value for the money was unbelievable. My first trip into the area, and the location of the property and relation to shopping and other stores and restaurants was perfect. Price for the quality of this property is over the top!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Everyone at this hotel was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The breakfast experience was above exceptional including the food quality and the staff. Very clean hotel and well maintained and decorated. Bathrooms were very clean and well stocked. Great location. Very close to all the shopping and services you would need.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The staff is very friendly and will give you a smile and kind words. Give them back a smile. Makes your stay better. The breakfast buffet is really good. Nice to meet other travelers and share stores. The hotel itself is of the Hampton caliber...the staff is exceptional. True it is in an odd, off the beaten path area, but this also helps with the quiet and peacefulness of the night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heath
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Heath
71 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
4.8 mi away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
126 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Heath-Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Heath-Newark

Address: 1008 Hebron Rd, Heath, OH 43056-1121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Heath
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Heath
Price Range: $103 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Heath-Newark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Heath-Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark Hotel Heath
Heath Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing