We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Pines, NC Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Heath
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, MI, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Southern Pines, NC Hampton”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Perfect Location, Excellent Facility and Staff Pool, Fitness, Happy Hours meals and drinks, Conference rooms, meetings, Table Tennis. Always come back to this hotel. Reccomended to all my coworkers and friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    82
    34
    9
    10
See reviews for
119
59
16
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I'm the guy who's in hotels over 100 nights a year. So, you could say that I know a thing or two about hotels. Here 's my advice: If you need a place to stay near Heath, Ohio -- check out the Hampton Inn. I've just concluded a 3 day stay -- and it went swimmingly! Dee Dee went out of her way to be sure that my room temp was perfect. The room was clean and everything worked perfectly. The price was right. And everyone I met was courteous. How much more can you ask for?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The breakfast was very good as well. However, the picture on the television froze several times for a few seconds each time. The bathroom was clean and the shower very refreshing. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We won a free night in a raffle for this Hampton. We normally always stay at Hamptons anyway. It a great hotel. The beds were a little hard, but other then that no complains. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The pool area and fitness center were in great condition and clean. I would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorilouholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great Hampton Inn experience. Friendly, helpful, and professional staff. Comfortable, clean, and quite room. Typical Hampton breakfast with a few extras. Nice touch to have fresh fruit out all the time, and cookies and donuts during the day. I have no problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Its a Hampton Inn hotel and this is one of the better as I have stay on. It nit means the other not is good, its means this is excellent.
Personal give me good service and is very helpfull, breakfast is typical breakfast but there is what I need. Im satisfied.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hakanlarsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
373 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I had an unfortunate personal situation prior to my arrival and this property... everyone at this property treated me as if my situation were their own. Thats cool. No bad rooms here as they are all far enough from the major throughfares to be quiet. The rooms are clean, typically Hampton - thats a good thing - nice breakfast... nice people... nice amenities... nice service... what else could one need?

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heath
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
399 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
112 reviews
4.7 mi away
Buxton Inn
Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Heath-Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Heath-Newark

Property: Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Address: 1008 Hebron Rd, Heath, OH 43056-1121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Heath
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Heath-Newark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Heath-Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark Hotel Heath
Heath Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing