We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hampton Inn Stay, As Usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Heath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn the second week of December because of a death in our family. Everyone there was so helpful and sympathetic. We appreciated the caring attitude shown to the 11 people in our party.
The Inn, as have all the Hampton Inns we have stayed in, was clean and comfortable. The rooms were spotless, and the bed so comfortable. It is also so nice that all bed coverings are freshly laundered, Breakfast in the beautifully Christmas decorated lobby was delicious with several hot selections available.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctvdjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 343 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

It was an average Hampden Inn. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and had nice crisp sheets. Plus, they had wonderful fresh doughnuts out on the breakfast buffet. On the downside, the parking lot was very slippery, and not well treated for the winter conditions.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommyBird53816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed at this location in October 2012 and found the lobby remodeled and overall service improved. Hotel was still very busy but there was a nice breakfast , nice front desk staff, clean room, no odor of cigarette smoke- it was a pleasant stay! I would now recommend this hotel. Very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavyFootballFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel had good beds, good pillows, good breakfast and plenty of bath towels. Close to lots of shopping and dining. Friendly front desk and quick check-in. What is not to like? Oh yeah - free internet too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoWolfpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel is really nice, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was the usual fare, nothing extraordinare but filling. The breakfast facilities are being remodeled and the room they are using for the time being is a bit small but gets the job done. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to any traveller passing thru Heath.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OHtraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel rooms are pretty clean, the breakfast is good but they don't have too many options. The location is okay but sort of busy when there is an event going on in town. Close to many restaraunts and shops.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great breakfast pool to cold friendly staff great tv but mold on the shower curtain but nice clean rooms.They gave me good eating information but okay location hard to see wonderful ice machine.they have a big area where you can buy food.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the bottom floor very noise up on the second room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heath
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
408 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
125 reviews
19.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Heath-Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Heath-Newark

Address: 1008 Hebron Rd, Heath, OH 43056-1121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Heath
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Heath
Price Range: $103 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Heath-Newark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Heath-Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark Hotel Heath
Heath Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing