We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FILTHY HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Knights Inn Heath Newark
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Heath
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I could not believe how filthy this hotel was! The carpet looked horrible, the bathtub had mold and what looked like cigarette burns all over it. There were large windows in the front of the room that looked like they hadn't been cleaned in months. There was a lot of running and slamming of doors outside until about 1:30 in the morning. The lady at the desk was so rude, and I think she was the owner! Do not waste your time or money here, we almost turned right around and left, I wish I had read the reviews before out trip.

Room Tip: I can't imagine there are any good rooms to recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deann710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 42 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed one frightful night at this so called motel! The tub-shower unit was a dirty stained white. After being at Hebron Ohio most of the day for a car show, needed to get cleaned up, so instead of the shower, I used the pool, another mistake, the bottom of the pool was a total slime base!
The bed had nasty looking sheets and could see bug`s in it. After trying to sleep on the chair all night, woke up and turned on the cold water for a drink to wash my medication`s down, more bug`s came out of the faucet! Getting ready to check out, was hoping to get some coffee to go, pot was empty, the attendant carried a plastic container out to the pool area, then proceeded to fill the jug with the garden hose, yuck! Breakfast was day old donut holes, that would bounce off the floor! Do not waste your time or safety staying at this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The reviews on here are wrong this is a really good motel and the value is great and clean and why would you want to go any where else the place has very friendly staff and a clean pool and not the best free breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

NONE of the pictures in the ad for this particular hotel are correct!!! There is nothing bright, clean, or presentable! After staying there recently I can see why they have not updated the photos that are currently online.

The carpet was filthy and there was no padding. I would be afraid to know what is under the carpet. We received a wake-up call that we DID NOT request at 5:00am BOTH mornings and when I mentioned it to the desk I was told they had no idea how to remove the automated wake-up call.

Then there was the bathroom!! I have never seen such filth and the tub should have been REPLACED years ago. Wished I would have read the reviews before hand! I would not recommend this hotel to my worse enemy!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend on a planned vacation.....mold on the bath fixtures, carpet so filthy it took a scrub brush to clean my feet....ironing board was broken and collapsed while my wife was trying to iron, almost cut her finger off.......the phone didn't work for the entire weekend..electricity had gone out and they hadn't bothered to fix any of the room phones......the wonderful Continental breakfast advertised consisted of twinkies, do-nut holes and Hostess Cupcakes. Pool looked like it had a scum film on it.....concrete sidewalks were broken and cracked..people running all over all night yelling and screaming......on the upside the bar and bartender were great. We will NEVER stay in an Econo Lodge again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary and JoAnn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

stayed there for the Mopar Nationals.Talk about price gouging for an event...Wouldn't mind paying that much money for a good spot for the cruise, but this place was unacceptable,continental breakfast was stale Kroger donuts and toast

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

we were not told the truth about the hotel,it was not a half price hotel or a 3 star hotel we also ask for a swiming pool ,you could not swim in the pool it was very dirty. the room had 4 lamps only one worked. the bed had bad stains on the sheets ,the tub had dirty stains , there was 2 tv"s on the dresser only one worked we were very disapointed, we want our money back,we paid in advance

Room Tip: we were not told the truth
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlelucylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heath hotels
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Heath/Newark
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Heath
71 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Heath/Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Heath Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Heath Newark

Address: 733 Hebron Rd, Heath, OH 43056-1351 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Heath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Heath
Price Range: $59 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Heath Newark 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Heath Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Heath
Heath Quality Inn
Knights Inn Heath Newark Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing