We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Indulgence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Werribee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Thank you to Cedric and the mansion staff for making our stay a wonderful memory. Cedric did a amazing job in helping me organise a surprise proposal by the lake. I would highly recommend Cedric and the mansion hotel and spa at Werribee Park.

Thanks Danny and Jess

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s1ck66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear DannyJess1403,

Thank you very much or taking the time to express your positive feedback.

Congratulations on your successful proposal !

It has been a pleasure helping you as well as hosting both of you.

We are all looking forward to having you back soon at the superb Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park.


Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,287 - 1,293 of 1,805 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel is terrible. The carpet is stained, rooms are tiny and the cupboards and chipped. Most of the staff are rude. The dinner was very poor and extremely over priced. I would not return.

if people are wanting to go to the mansion it only cost $9pp and access to the grounds is free. There is no need to stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotte_brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Charlotte_brett,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent experience at the Mansion Horel & Spa at Werribee Park.

I am sorry that certain aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations.

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At the Mansion, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Your comments regarding cleanless in your room, service from our staff and dinner caused me great concern and as such I have spoken at length with our Housekeeping Manager, our Restaurant Manager and our Executive Chef regarding those issues.

Once again, I thank you for raising the above issues and allowing us the opportunity to take the appropriate measures to address the problems raised.

I hope that my response provides you with some assurance that the comfort and well being of all our guests is paramount.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you have any further comments.


Kind Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed just the one night in a heritage room before our journey down the great ocean road and wished we could have stayed longer. We were warmly welcomed by the staff at reception on arrival and especially impressed by Cedric manner upon checking out. The mansion and surrounding gardens which we had just a short time to explore are magnificent, peaceful and relaxing. That night we dined at josephs restaurant and found the food, wine and service excellent and fairly priced. An all round great experience and must stay for anyone considering a special time in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james196777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear james196777,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your beautiful review.

I am delighted to read that you both had a great experience at the superb Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park.

I sincerely hope you did enjoy your journey down the Great Ocean Road.

You are all looking forward to your next stay with us.


Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Just last weekend over Labor Day, I went to the mansion with my girlfriend. Called in last minute to check on their room availability. Cedric(guest relations) attended to me and assist me on all the arrangement and booking. I planned to propose that weekend. Cedric was very helpful and offered a really good deal for us - superior room (it's big enough for two that comes with big bath tub), wine on arrival, 3 course meal in the restaurant and late check out. We were lucky that the weather was fantastic that day. There's a rose garden nearby the mansion, a winery and a huge park to enjoy. Aside from that, there's an open range zoo just 5 minutes walk from the mansion. Last but not least, my fiancé and I spent nearly two hours touring the mansion and it was just beautiful! Be it a weekend getaway or a long holiday away from the bustling city or just a visitor of Victoria, the Werribee Mansion should be visited and stay the night at the hotel. Modern interior with classic exterior. Just wonderful! I will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Julian O,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your positive review.

Once again : congratulations on your successful proposal !

It has been a pleasure meeting with your fiance.

I am looking v\forward to having both of you back at the superb Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park.


Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our stay was very comfortable. Loved the Mansion. Staff were very helpful. Meals a little expensive but very good. Bed extremly comfy. We had zoo package which was excellant. This was a raffle prize. We would have found it too expensive to do otherwise. The gardens were amazing , we ran out oftime to get around it all

Room Tip: upgrade or rooms could be a bit small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maxie3287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Maxie3287,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your positive feedback.

I am very happy to read that your stay at the superb Mansion Hotel & Spa was very comfortable.

Once again : congratulations on winning such a beautiful raffle prize !

We are all looking forward to having you back in a near future.


Warm Regards,

Cderic Lootvoet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed at the mansion Saturday night and got a zoo package. Zoo visit and breakfast was great. Gardens and all were beautiful however after dinner we went to our room and could hear every single word from the wedding going on down stairs. Felt like we were next door to the wedding band. Tried to call reception but after 6 times I gave up. Got to 11pm and my partner went down to complain and was told music would be turned down....it did not change and finally at 11.30pm it stopped! Hooray! Afterwards screaming and whistling from wedding guests going crazy and making as much noise as possible.

Gave some feedback to reception in the morning and only solution was to offer an 'free' upgrade at our next visit and a small sorry. Why would I stay again if I could not sleep until midnight?? Better off at home in my peaceful house and comfy bed.

Think they should warn people receptions go until 11.30pm+ and there shall be lots of noise... Disappointing to say the least.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Cat3172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Cat3172,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

Your valuable feedback has already been shared with both our wedding and room division departments.

Please accept my sincerest apologies as we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and allow you to relax and enjoy your stay with us.

Wedding guests are always allocated close to the wedding reception.
For their comfort, other guests are usually allocated rooms on the other side of the building so they are protected from any noise.

I am terribly sorry that your room was not allocated on the other side of the building as our hotel was full.

I am delighted you chose to stay at the beautiful Mansion Hote & Spa.

I am also very happy to read that you loved the zoo breakfast and the fantastic gardens.

The team and I hope to welcome you on future occasions.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you have any further comments.

Kind Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Rooms were nice and clean, staff very helpful, lots to see and do like the zoo, mansion gardens and mansion, winery 5 minute walk away. We had the zoo heritage package which was great value as it included cost of zoo, mansion and hot buffet breakfast. A great relaxing weekend for couples

Room Tip: get the heritage zoo package, great value, u need 1 1/2 days to see zoo, gardens and mansion in a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tresa1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Tresa1963,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your positive review.

The zoo package is ideal for both adults and children !

I am delighted to read hat you enjoyed your stay at the superb Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park.


Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Werribee
Werribee Park Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Werribee
144 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 162 in Melbourne
5,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Suites Seasons 5
#2 of 2 in Point Cook
93 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#3 of 162 in Melbourne
2,392 reviews
Quest Sanctuary Lakes
#1 of 2 in Point Cook
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park

Address: K Road, Werribee, Victoria 3030, Australia (Formerly Sofitel Werribee Park Mansion Hotel & Spa)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Werribee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Werribee
Price Range: $156 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quite literally one of the grandest hotels in Australia, the Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park is a cosmopolitan haven of tranquillity and charm. A premier and highly sought after destination just 30 minutes from Melbourne’s CBD. Our celebrated service and luxurious guest rooms pair effortlessly with the noble 19th Century estate and a stunning 10 acres of formal English gardens. From the moment you arrive you’ll sense this place is special - almost spiritual. It is a world apart from anywhere else, where you are spoilt for choice and free to indulge. Relax over a delicious meal and fine wine; bask in the attention of an expert spa therapist; or take a wander through the grounds as if they were your own. Few hotels will give you such a profound sense of place or purpose; see it for yourself, chapter and verse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion Hotel And Spa At Werribee Park
Sofitel Werribee Park Mansion Hotel
Werribee Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing