We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park
Nearby Hotels
Werribee Motel & Apartments(Werribee)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Werribee(Werribee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
TripAdvisor
View Deal
RRR Homes(Werribee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,940)
Filter reviews
1,940 results
Traveler rating
1,260
393
171
71
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,260
393
171
71
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoseph's restaurantshadowfax wineryheritage roomjunior suiterose gardencourse dinnergreat weekendpillow menusteam roomthe guest relations managerwine tastingwerribee parkcedric lootvoetbuffet breakfastfree entrysnooker roombeautiful grounds
Filter
Updating list...
1,429 - 1,434 of 1,940 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed for 1 night to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. We stayed in a heritage room and were pampered with a spa package. The spa service was divine! Having champagne and chocolates whilst we enjoyed our spa soak and then a couples massage was absolutely amazing. We enjoyed a lovely dinner and the grounds are stunning.

The only downfall is the room.We found them to be very basic, dark and small. The bed was also small and seemed to be on a slant so my husband felt like he was going to roll out! Although we didn't watch TV it was like an over sized computer screen and there was no WOW factor to the room at all. (Bit disappointing considering how much the rooms are!)

Apart from the spa staff, we also found the staff not to be the most warming people. But we enjoyed each others company and let me say it again...the spa treatment A-M-A-ZING!

Room Tip: Upgrade from the Heritage Room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Marissa P,

Thank you very much for your lovely review on Tripadvisor.

Happy 5th Anniversary !

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your Spa treatments.

The team and I are looking forward to your next visit.


Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My husband and I booked the mansion as part of our honeymoon. What a brilliant idea that was! We were met with one of the most friendly and professional guest relations managers we've ever had the pleasure of meeting. Cedric welcomed us with a bright smile and informed us on the mansion's offerings. As we were early, we had a brief tour of the grounds while we were waiting for our room to be available. The grounds were exceptionally clean and the staff were extremely polite. Once our room was available, we were met with a lovely surprise - a bottle of champagne with a hand written note from Cedric congratulating us on our recent wedding!

We spent two full days at the mansion. We explored the grounds using bicycles (would highly recommend!) which included the gorgeous rose garden, mansion museum and vineyard. We also enjoyed massages at the spa and our taste buds fell in love with the food at Jozef's restaurant.

Anyone wanting a relaxing few days to themselves should definitely visit. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Jasmine S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your positive review.

We feel honoured that you both chose the superb Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park as part of your honeymoon.

The team and I are looking forward to your next visit.


Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The mansion at Werribee Park is a perfect setting for the mini break close to Melbourne CBD. We opted for the package that included a mansion tour. wine tasting and the Werribee open range zoo. Extremely good value with a fabulous breakfast in Josephs restaurant. We also had dinner in Josephs which was fabulous. We opted for the shared meal which was pork cooked to perfection and ample for both of us (we were going to have desert but couldn't fit it in ! ).
The grounds around this lovely old mansion are also worth spending a few hours meandering around, especially the rose garden. We ending purchasing some of the Shadowfax wines.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear tonyb64,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

I could not agree more with you : the beautiful Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park is a perfect setting for the mini break close to Melbourne CBD.

We are all looking forward to hosting both of you soon.


Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the mansion last night, for our one year wedding anniversary. It is truly and magnificent property.
Lots to do during the day, wine tasting, swimming in the pool, walking through the gardens, looking at all the old buildings, the list goes on.
The hotel rooms were very well furnished, we had the heritage room, it was slightly small although had everything we needed. The bed was so comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very yummy.
The staff were very professional and helpful, specially the receipt on staff and Joseph's restaurant staff. Thank you- we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Tessreid,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your positive feedback.

Happy First Anniversary !

The superb Mansion Hotel & Spa is the perfect place for such an important celebration.

I am very happy to read that you are already planning on coming back.


Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed in a suite at the mansion Cedric Lootvoet was very helpful. Pool was great and just the right temperature. Would recommend highly. Had the breakfast at Joesph, which was a buffet and very nice. Part of the package was we got to look around the mansion which was wonderful.

Room Tip: Would only choose the suite as the other rooms are very small.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Melissa M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your positive feedback.

The superb Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park is for sure a very exclusive venue for any kind of celebration.

We are all looking forward to having you back in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews