We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Werribee
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Our stay”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here overnight in the suite room for our anniversary. The mansion ground and facilities were are beautiful as expected, the food was lovely and the room was excellent. will be staying again :)
The spa in our room was excellent, very relaxing. The staff were all friendly and helpful. A great escape for couples, reccomend the room service. The pillows are the comfiest i've ever slept in.

Room Tip: The suite is a great room for couple, a very large two person private spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shadowfigment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear shadowfigment,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

Once again : Happy Anniversary!

It has been a real pleasure hosting both of you.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our pillows from the pillow menu.

You are right : the Mansion Hotel & Spa is the perfect place for escapes.

I am looking forward to having you back soon in a near future.


Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,129
    353
    136
    60
    28
See reviews for
212
988
45
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Mansion Hotel is in a lovely setting, is very efficiently run and could be great but doesn't quite make it.

Good
1) Efficient check in, check out and replies to emails.
2) Booked spa massages followed by dinner, fell asleep by the large pool in between, very relaxing.
3) Breakfast in bed included hot flat whites - so they must have been very fresh. Bed was very comfortable.
4) Lovely setting and a walk around the grounds.

Not so good
1) The gym equipment is, well, elderly.
2) We had a Superior King Room in the spa wing and could clearly hear next door's TV through the walls, they didn't have it on late but sound proofing not good.
3) We were up and eating breakfast but the linen pick up/delivery at 8am on a Sunday morning would wake some people and is inexcusably early! See picture below.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoolianP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear JoolianP,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I am sorry that certain aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations.

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At the Mansion, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Your comments caused me great concern and as such I have spoken at length with our General Manager regarding your issues for immediate action.

I hope that my response provides you with some assurance that the comfort and well being of all our guests is paramount.

Kind Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Came to the Mansion hotel to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived something magical happened, we were swept away by this majestic hotel and it's amazing overindulgence package. Moet & Chandon on arrival when we entered our beautiful junior suite room with magical views from our balcony of the gardens, an amazing king size bed which was so luxurious to sleep on.Our three course meals at Joseph's was absolutely sumptuous especially the chocolate marquis dessert it was decadent the staff were wonderful. The buffet breakfast was delicious and the variety was endless . We also had a massage and body wrap at the Spa and it was luxurious and so relaxing I walked out feeling amazing, the staff were fantastic! The Guest Relations Manager Cedric Lootvoet was absolutely wonderful,friendly and most of all made our experience a night/day we will never forget!! There is so much history in this magical place we need to come back again.We look forward to coming back and experiencing overindulgence again. Thank you so much Cedric.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gigi0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear gigi0606,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your great feedback.

Once again : Happy 20th Anniversary!

Is has been a pleasure hosting both of you during your stay at the superb Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park.

I am looking forward to having you back and experience overindulgence again.

Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Was here with my partner to celebrate our sixth anniversary with its affordable Indulgence Package and is very delighted with the whole experience. Staffs at Josephs Restaurant were extremely friendly and helpful, spa staff were excellent and Guest Relations Manager Cedric Lootvoet personally gave us a lift to the bus stop after our stay. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Carene C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

Once again : Happy Anniversary!

I am very happy to read that you had a safe trip back home.

We are all looking forward to having you back soon at the Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park.


Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

In a word, fantastic!

My wife and I celebrated our wedding at Werribee Mansion Hotel with a ceremony in the State Rose Garden followed by photography in the historic Mansion itself. Our reception was held in the beautiful theatre next to the mansion with an overnight stay in the hotel and breakfast the next morning.

We’ve always had a soft spot for the mansion having enjoyed their sculpture exhibitions and picnics but had never stayed.

We booked the wedding about 18 months prior for a Friday afternoon. The mansion assigned us Kristy their wedding planner who takes care of everything. She writes a proper event order, tracks the accommodation of guests and keeps it all simple. Everything feels tried and true and her knowledge and recommendation was always on hand. A month out we attended a tasting with about 20 other couples and tried a portion of countless delicious dishes to select the ones we liked most – a tough choice! Kristy also threw in a complimentary upgrade to my favourite beer for the reception.

The huge drawcard of the mansion i¬s the stunning public grounds that surround it. You select from a number of different areas to hold your ceremony. We initially chose the parterre, which is a huge 50m ring of colourful flowers around a fountain, with the mansion as a backdrop. Beyond the Mansion’s control, Parks Victoria unfortunately had to replant the parterre a week before the wedding (we were warned this could happen). To the Mansion’s credit, Kristy emailed through photos of the other options straight away and Parks Vic gave me a full explanation over the phone as to why the replant had to go ahead.

Being November, we went with the Rose Garden and in retrospect this site was the better choice anyway. The roses were absolutely peaking and half way through the sun filled ceremony there were ducks, sparrows and other little coloured birds chirping about (it felt like a Disney film!)

Earlier that day I turned up with my groomsmen at about 11am and checked into the hotel. Upon arrival Cedric provided some drinks on the house, overlooking the immaculate grassed area surrounding the mansion. We sussed out the groomsman’s standard rooms which were a decent size on level 2. They had the all-important iron for the shirts, a fridge and a well-appointed bathroom.

We spent the next few hours in the grand billiard room with a few more drinks and a portable ipod dock. We then had a two course lunch at Joseph’s Hotel which featured the softest, most buttery pink salmon I’ve ever tasted, followed by the perfect risotto and pork belly. After that we learned that wifey-to-be had suffered a flat tyre on the highway and was going to be delayed. That gave us even more time to kick back in the billiard room (we played a game in our dressing gowns for a laugh) and had some photos with the professional photographer. (There’s also a massive pool and golf course nearby).

We then suited up and headed over to the Rose Garden for the ceremony. Everyone was gathered around the main rotunda with 360 degrees of stunning roses wherever you looked. It was a great setup and an unforgettable ceremony. Afterwards we were golf carted back to the mansion for photos. The buggies were loaded with drinks on ice – another nice touch.

Unprompted, Kristy kindly offered to push the reception back half an hour to accommodate for the delayed ceremony and managed to pass the message onto to all of our guests. This gave us ample time to take some beautiful shots inside the mansion (worth the extra fee to Parks Vic).

Afterwards we met all our guests outside the theatre for the end of canapés and drinks. The theatre is a gorgeous old building with wooden panelled walls, a big stage and very high ceiling. The mansion provides all of the table cloths, choice of round or long tables, comfy chairs and the like, but getting a stylist in is also a great idea. The wife and her good friend Rowina Pau (an Interior Designer/Stylist) spent weeks putting it together and they had full access the day before and afterwards to bump in and out. Throughout the night the staff were attentive and friendly. No complaints. The AV for speeches was loud and clear, they even have a high def projector which we made use. (Our externally hired DJ was a bit of a dud for what he cost, I’d suggest got the whole way with a band or just use your iPod.

Our room was perfect as you’d expect. The mansion had even left us a lovely gift. Reports from the other guys after the send off was all positive with the bar staying open well into the night.

I’ll throw in the niggles that came through from a few of our guests. Level one rooms near the restaurant get an early wake up from restaurant staff with noisy trays and two rooms had powerpoints that didn’t work. The carpets are due for replacement and the main elevator smelled like diesel. Certainly not deal breakers by any means but maintenance was lacking in some areas.

Overall, this was an excellent wedding venue. There are few venues that can offer it all at such a high standard – a stunning location, historic buildings for photos and 5 star accommodation in close proximity. As far as value goes, we considered a number of options closer to home and simply couldn’t go past the mansion.

Amazing job by all staff thank you, we can’t wait to be back and celebrate our anniversary!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a suite or request a standard room on level 2 or 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Harro2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Harro 2013,

Thank you very much for your beautiful and detailed review on Tripadvisor.

Congratulations for such a beautiful wedding!

We are all looking forward to having both of you back and celebrate your anniversary.


Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

A relaxing overnight stay within a transformed priest college, to a comfortable high star hotel.
So much to do that we missed the spa. A lot to explore(history of hotel, the grand mansion living museum, the lovely gardens, and of course the rose garden that can mesmerise one to a new level away from the rat race of the city.Beautiful walks however the season would be.
One can try and picture life in the 19th century ,all is there to view and appreciate.
When the sun goes down, then what a better way to enjoy the evening ,than to dine within the hotel's restaurant(Josephs),knowing that one is also dining within the rooms of meetings etc. back in the early years but with all the modern cons of the 21 th century.
To top it up, a nice port or drink of one's liking can be further extended in the library before going back to ones room .
One day is certainly not enough to capture and absorb what makes tis place so unique. I need to find time to come back very soon.
Worth every moment

Room Tip: We chosen the Heritage package. That section is made of the basic room structure within that wing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Manos 1957,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your great feedback on Tripadvisor.

The Mansion Hotel & Spa has so much history and there is so much to explore.

I am sure you will find time to come back very soon.


Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Waiter/waitress were very friendly and helpful.
Nice champagne. Yummy cocktail. Liked the iced teas.
Sandwiches were yummy. Hot savouries were a bit overcooked. Mini cakes were ok.
Would have preferred to order tea from the menu rather than having someone come around with a teapot with different teas for you to try...

Room Tip: High tea was served in the 'library'. A room with one bookshelf isn't a library!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sarah h,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback related to your High Tea experience at the Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park.

I have already forwarded your comments to our Executive Chef.

We are all looking forward to having you back soon with us.


Kind Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Werribee
Werribee Park Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Werribee
140 reviews
Quality Suites D’Olive
#2 of 2 in Point Cook
87 reviews
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 158 in Melbourne
5,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#29 of 158 in Melbourne
7,335 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#4 of 158 in Melbourne
2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park

Property: Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park
Address: K Road, Werribee, Victoria 3030, Australia (Formerly Sofitel Werribee Park Mansion Hotel & Spa)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Werribee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Werribee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 30 minutes from Melbourne's CBD, the Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park is one of Victoria's most popular destinations, and there are many reasons why. Dating back to the 1870s, the illustrious Italianate mansion, with 10 acres of spectacular manicured gardens and historic seminary, are all perfectly tied together by the hotel & spa; there is beauty in every detail. Heavenly surrounds can only be completed by the best accommodation. Luxury awaits in all 91 rooms at the Mansion Hotel - plush linen, picturesque views and attentive service are just the first things you will notice upon your arrival. Three room options are available; all rooms are fitted with flat screen televisions, movies on demand, complimentary broadband Internet and minibar. Your journey begins when you roll through the wrought iron gates; with so much on offer, the Mansion Hotel & Spa is a destination, not just a place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion Hotel And Spa At Werribee Park
Sofitel Werribee Park Mansion Hotel
Werribee Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing