We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Werribee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The Werribee Mansion is a special place to enjoy and relax. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by lovely staff. The room was clean and beautiful , Joseph's restaurant was amazing ...especially the desert. The day spa was just what we needed so so so relaxing. I have stay there a couple of times now and I would have to say it is the best Motel in Melbourne by far .I like to thank Jenny for Joseph restaurant for her amazing service and lovely smile and also the manager Cedric excellent service and a pleasure to meet you. I have recommended Werribee Mansion to all my friends its a great place to stay at with friends or with someone very special. I have been there with my husband and also with a group of friends it is EXCELLENT one of a kind.Looking forward to seeing you guys in the near future.
Kind Regards Effie Melbourne

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Effie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Effie P,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am also looking forward to seeing you back in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,796)
There are newer reviews for Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,500 - 1,506 of 1,796 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

stayed in the hotel with my partner for a romantic getaway...the location was perfect and we wers treated well by all the staffs. the restaurant service was great. though the furniture were old our room was excellent...it was clean and tidied up quiet well. when we requested for pillows it was delivered quite instantly and pillow menu is great. would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawn016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Shawn 016,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

The Mansion Hotel & Spa is indeed a perfect place for a romantic getaway.

I am looking forward to having you back soon.


Warm Regards.

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My partner treated me to a weekend getaway. We had a friendly welcome at checkin and staff were attentive and friendly all weekend. At dinner we mentioned we were going to a performance at the mansion so we didn't order entrees. The meal came out fairly quickly and was cooked perfectly. The waiter should not have needed to ask who was having which meal however. The bar was enhanced by the barman, who was born to set you at ease. At breakfast we had perfect poached eggs, which took a while, but there was so much delicious fare to graze on while we waited that it didn't matter. My only gripe was that there should be help-yourself drip coffee as well as the coffees from the machine, which understandably took a long time to come when they were making them for the whole diningroom. We spent alot of time wandering in the beautiful gardens and rexing in the spa... a top weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mal U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Mal U,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

I am happy to read that you had a top weekend!


Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Mansion has been a very special place for us. An easy getaway from Melbourne that feels a million miles away. The standard rooms are small but perfectly formed. The hotel decor is perfection in my opinion - fantastic contemporary art, stunning historical features, muted fabrics, ahhh. Staff are very friendly. Grounds are stunning. I love the little walk to the nearby Shadowfax winery for a delicious pizza and pinot. I love the vibe of Josephs, esp the sommelier. Spa is the only thing we wouldn't bother with again, after several tries; it's like an assembly line.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear MelbourneWoman,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

I am looking forward to having you back at the superb Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park.


Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. I was 5 months pregnant & with my husband being really busy at work we didn't want to go too far from home but wanted a weekend away.
We booked a package including our lovely room, massages & access to day spa pool etc, dinner, breakfast, free entry to the mansion. We also had chocolate dipped strawberries on arrival. Yum!
Everything was fantastic! Can't remember any faults. I felt as though I was being pampered all weekend.
It wasn't cheap however we were able to relax & enjoy everything as we had already paid for everything & no hidden costs.
I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorynAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear TorynAaron,

Congratulations for your 1st wedding anniversary!

It has been a pleasure hosting both of you during your stay at the superb Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park.


Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We booked a superior room for the weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary.  The bathroom was not cleaned properly and the floor could do with a proper mop down.  We had a massage at the spa which was  good but the reception area was very noisy with rowdy guests.  Great (!) start to a relaxing weekend!  Dinner was the start of the downhill journey. We were kept waiting for a table even though we booked. When we were finally seated we were not asked if we wanted drinks, ignored for at least 10 minutes and and had to ask for the menu. Service was nonexistent and we had trouble flagging down a waitress the whole night.  After entree we waited over 1 hour for the mains and the waitress asked us if we wanted dessert when our mains were still overdue!   When the mains came, it had no flavour I had to keep adding salt and my husband's meal was cold.  We have stayed at the hotel before  when  it was run by the Sofitel and remembered a very pleasant stay and dinner.  Well things have certainly changed for the worse and we are never coming back!  We woke up early the next morning eager to check out and decided not to even have breakfast at the restaurant again.It you are considering a stay, think very carefully about the decision.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragonish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Dragonish,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Mansion Hotel & Spa.
I am sorry that certain aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations.
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.


Kind Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here for two nights early on in the month; really beautiful property and the join between the original and new buiding has been done well. The rooms are lovely with a cocoon effect which is really nice; pool area is lovely too. There was a odd clicking noise in the room which is apparently the heating, and i think this place is showing its age- some of the common areas are looking worn and there was a lack of detail--ie the library was a mess with papers thrown in the basket-throughout our stay and dishes piled up on the table before dinner, and we had to clear them in order to sit by the fire after dinner. The pool room-grand --had tables stacked in the corner and the cue sticks are all worn . We were really disappointed by our dinner--for a special bday occasion-it was expesive and not all that great plus veg or salad extra; we could see nothing we wanted for dessert! Breakfast was very nice and staff accomodated our 'crispy bacon' request with good nature. Beautiful grounds but dinner menu needs rethinking (empty restuarant - but fantastic pub on corner in werribee) and attention to detail needed

Room Tip: rooms overlooking gums get very early birds
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simone64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear simone64,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are all looking forward to having you back soon at the beautiful Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park.


Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Werribee
Werribee Park Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Werribee
142 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,630 reviews
Quality Suites Seasons 5
#2 of 2 in Point Cook
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Series - The Blackman
#12 of 160 in Melbourne
2,105 reviews
Quest Sanctuary Lakes
#1 of 2 in Point Cook
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park

Address: K Road, Werribee, Victoria 3030, Australia (Formerly Sofitel Werribee Park Mansion Hotel & Spa)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Werribee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Werribee
Price Range: $161 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 30 minutes from Melbourne's CBD, the Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park is one of Victoria's most popular destinations, and there are many reasons why. Dating back to the 1870s, the illustrious Italianate mansion, with 10 acres of spectacular manicured gardens and historic seminary, are all perfectly tied together by the hotel & spa; there is beauty in every detail. Heavenly surrounds can only be completed by the best accommodation. Luxury awaits in all 91 rooms at the Mansion Hotel - plush linen, picturesque views and attentive service are just the first things you will notice upon your arrival. Three room options are available; all rooms are fitted with flat screen televisions, movies on demand, complimentary broadband Internet and minibar. Your journey begins when you roll through the wrought iron gates; with so much on offer, the Mansion Hotel & Spa is a destination, not just a place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion Hotel And Spa At Werribee Park
Sofitel Werribee Park Mansion Hotel
Werribee Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing