We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect gift from friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Werribee
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A perfect gift from friends”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were treated to an overnight package with dinner at Joseph's restaurant, breakfast and late check-out as a birthday gift and what a surprise we got when we drove up the driveway. We were greeted by a beautiful historic Mansion with 5 Star luxury. We sampled and bought some of the wine at Shadowfax winery, walking distance on the same property, had a tour of the gorgeous Mansion, had treatments in the very luxurious Day Spa and dinner at Joseph's which was very impressive. We enjoyed the indoor pool and steam room which were a great way to finish our Day Spa treatments. The grounds of the property can be viewed from the Mansion café and we could have stayed in this relaxing environment for so much longer.
We even managed a trip to Werribee Zoo 5 minutes away on Sunday morning.
I recommend lunch at Shadowfax winery before you check-in and a late check out because there is so much to enjoy at the Mansion. What a great birthday gift - I will be giving it to someone special in the future I'm sure. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Junior Suite was large with full window views from 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Sally w,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback.

The superb Mansion Hotel & Spa is a very special place and it makes a great birthday gift!

I am looking forward to having you back soon at the beautiful Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park.


Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,141
    361
    139
    62
    30
See reviews for
216
1,003
46
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is a very unique hotel to Melbourne city, Surrounded by nature and very greenish lush atmosphere. 20 minutes drive 15 to 20 minutes drive from Melbourne city. my self and family enjoyed thoroughly, the customer services and food and beverage was magnificent. so many areas to look around., I think this a perfect place to get way. the Guest relation manager is hands on with his team (Cedric). I am considering going back to hotel next time

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien Indika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Damien Indika J,

This is so true : the Mansion Hotel & Spa is a very unique hotel!

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

I am very happy to read that you are considering coming back.

Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend staying at the Mansion Hotel at Werribee Park. Our package included a tour of Werribee Mansion, Breakfast and a winery visit. We were treated like royalty, and had a fabulous experience. The food at Joseph's Restaurant for our evening meal was sensational and the service exceptional. It is worth going just to dine at the restaurant alone!
Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend, and hope to return in the near future.
Highly recommended.
-Sandra K

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sandra K,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

I am happy to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that you are returning soon.

I wish you a lovely weekend.

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I left a very expensive and sentimental jacket in my room just before checking out. I contact Cedric, the customer relations manager before leaving melbourne and he ensured me he would investigate and contact me should it be found. A month later, I received a phone call from Cedric saying it was sent to the laundry service and they had just sent it back. He double checked with me which jacket I had lost and got my address to mail it to me. Above & beyond service! Extremely grateful and happy! Would recommend.

Also, hotel was beautiful, grounds are absolutely amazing and my room was extremely clean. A++

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Jan L,

At the Mansion we strive to provide a superior customer service experience for every guest.

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback.

We are all looking forward to having you back soon at the beautiful Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park.

Have a lovely weekend in superb NSW.

Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel really is a hidden gem, just a short train/car journey from Melbourne CBD. It is located in Werriibee Park and as a guest you have access to the park and the old mansion itself (also, free wine tasting at the nearby winery!). The grounds are beautiful, and very well kept, and there's some interesting sculptures to walk around. The mansion and grounds have a lot of history, which the hotel will happily share with you if you are interested.

The food in the restaurant was delicious on our stay (and lots of gluten free options which made me very happy). They have a new chef and are soon to change their menu. I asked for a sneak peek and it was very inventive. A good mix of old style home comforts combined with fusion influences. The chef has a great reputation and has worked in several top notch Melbourne restaurants prior to the Mansion. The waiters are very knowledgeable about the menu and give great recommendations and also are able to advise thoroughly which wines go well with the dishes.

Breakfast was a good feast of traditional English. Great portions and again, excellent service.

If you are keen on spa hotels then this one won't disappoint. The pool was empty on the two occasions I visited it and the spa area is really relaxing - big sofas to lounge on, by candlelight.

Overall, if you're looking for a stay in, or near Melbourne, and are keen to explore more than the CBD, then this hotel is a great option for a bit of an escape from the city. Also, for anyone living in Melbourne, to have this on their doorstep for a 'staycation' is ideal.

Go!

Room Tip: I really liked the new wing that I was in - more modern touches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Jessica,

Many thanks for such a beautiful and complete review!

It has been a real pleasure hosting both of you and showing our superb grounds.

We are looking forward to having you back soon at the Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park.

Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at the Werribee mansion after a Sunday lunch and had a great experience. Gret Staff and attentive reception. Our room was large and you really feel like you have gotten out of teh city - but you are only 20 minutes away from the CBD. It is like an oasis looking out from Josephs over the beautiful gardens of Werribee mansion. The food we had at our lunch was fantastic and the wines that Helen our waitress recommended were excellent. We will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear ScottV1,

Thank you very much for your great feedback.

It has been a pleasure hosting you and we are all happy to hear that you are coming back soon.

Kind Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Booked our room only one week in advance and was able to get a good deal on an accommodation package including buffet breakfast and a bottle of wine.
Food and service was excellent and so was the lovely mansion and surrounding area and park. Our room was a bit small (std. heritage room) but was otherwise good quality and clean.
Would definitely recommend to others as a couple weekend getaway - and would love to come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Jacob H,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

We are all looking forward to having you coming back soon to the superb Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park.


Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Werribee
Werribee Park Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Werribee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Quality Suites D’Olive
#2 of 2 in Point Cook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#4 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quest Sanctuary Lakes
#1 of 2 in Point Cook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#2 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park

Property: Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park
Address: K Road, Werribee, Victoria 3030, Australia (Formerly Sofitel Werribee Park Mansion Hotel & Spa)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Werribee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Werribee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 30 minutes from Melbourne's CBD, the Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park is one of Victoria's most popular destinations, and there are many reasons why. Dating back to the 1870s, the illustrious Italianate mansion, with 10 acres of spectacular manicured gardens and historic seminary, are all perfectly tied together by the hotel & spa; there is beauty in every detail. Heavenly surrounds can only be completed by the best accommodation. Luxury awaits in all 91 rooms at the Mansion Hotel - plush linen, picturesque views and attentive service are just the first things you will notice upon your arrival. Three room options are available; all rooms are fitted with flat screen televisions, movies on demand, complimentary broadband Internet and minibar. Your journey begins when you roll through the wrought iron gates; with so much on offer, the Mansion Hotel & Spa is a destination, not just a place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion Hotel And Spa At Werribee Park
Sofitel Werribee Park Mansion Hotel
Werribee Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing