We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop over in Werribee to see the Gorillas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Werribee

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn & Suites Werribee
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Werribee
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stop over in Werribee to see the Gorillas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

One of the cleanest motels we have ever stayed in. The open style shower was fantastic.
Convenient location. Highly recommend.

Only down side don't like squeeze soap and shampoo/conditioner in shower.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roamersx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ben b, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Werribee, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Roamersx3

We thank you for your patronage & comments. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay.
We also provide normal soap & shampoo for the guests who prefer it than dispenser.

We look forward to welcome you in the future as our special return guest.

Kind Regards

The Team at comfort inn & suites werribee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
11
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended ! Had a family room, excellent service, helpful staff and manager. If you need to stay in werribee, this is the place to stay ! A+++ We could not stay at another motel and had to stay here at short notice, they were very helpful to accommodate us.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ben b, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Werribee, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Mr P.

We thank you for your patronage & delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comments makes us try harder not only to maintain but improve the standard of services at all times.

Once again We thank you for taking the time to share your experience & hope to welcome you back in the future as our special return guest.

Kind Regards

The Team at Comfort inn & Suites Werribee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
268 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Looking for an overnight base for some touring in the Werribee area on a weekend when virtually every form of accommodation was booked out due to several major events, it was a case of 'beggars can't be choosers' in deciding on the Comfort Inn. The location is convenient and local to the main shopping areas (not that we used them), and the management were obliging, friendly and running an efficient business. However we found the motel itself very much on the 'good-ish' scale in terms of similarly priced accommodation. The family suite we stayed in was spacious and clean enough and came with the expected flat screen TVs, spare pillows and good provision of bathroom supplies, and the room service breakfast was value and promptly delivered, but in other respects it was just a motel and for some reason lacked any character that, as a traveler, would make you say, 'Yes I would stay there again fore sure!" Perhaps it was the dated decor or external gardens, etc, that had us saying. "We had a good night's sleep, now let's move on!" In conclusion, I felt I would have liked to rate it more highly and in truth it was probably a 'Good' but not a 'Very good'.

Room Tip: Blinds need to be drawn in bedrooms facing the Tower Road as the neons outside are a bit dazzling at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ben b, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Werribee, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Mr Denis C

We thank you for your comments & patronage. We look forward to welcome you back in the future as our special return guest.

Kind Regards

The Team at Comfort Inn & Suites Werribee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We booked family suite.
Like: - 1) Good location 2) All provisions are at standard.
Dislikes:- 1) at upper level. we need to climb up a long staircase with heavy luggages.
2) only 1 window-type Air-conditioner. no air-conditioner is in 2 bedrooms. (I must say thanks to the manager coz she brought up 2 electric fans to us!)

Room Tip: ask more before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ben b, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Werribee, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Phyllis K.

We thank you for your patronage & comments.Unfortunately due to the extreme hot weather in Melbourne, The A/C units in 2 bedroom apartments were working to its maximum capacity .
We would make sure you would be allocated a ground floor unit in the future If you decide to stay with us again.

We hope that you have a safe & enjoyable holiday..

Kind Regards

The Team at comfort inn & suites Werribee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

This motel is located within an easy walk to the main shopping strip in Werribee. Tower Road is just off the Princes Highway, therefore no highway traffic noice. The room was roomy, clean and tidy. We opted for a room and continental breakfast package which was delivered each day. Management were very helpful and we would certainly stay at this property when next in Werribee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ben b, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Werribee, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Mrs Sally N
We thank you for your patronage & taking the time to write this review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us & hope that We would have the opportunity to welcome you as our special return guest in the future.

Kind Regards

The Team at Comfort Inn & Suites Werribee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

- Convenient location: otel close to Melbourne (while much cheaper than hotels close to the cuty center) and the Great Ocean Road.
- Very clean, spacious, and comfortable room.
- Free parking and free wifi.
- Very helpful and friendly manager.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Australie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ben b, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Werribee, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Mr & Mrs Sebahat

We thank you for your patronage & pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Comments of any nature makes us try harder to improve our services at all times.

We wish you a happy & safe trip & hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

The Team at Comfort Inn & Suite Werribee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
217 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I would not recommend staying here, unless you are really desperate for a hotel in this area. This is a basic motel style hotel, just off the downtown area of Werribee. While the room itself was clean and comfortable, there seemed to be a constant parade of people in the parking area at nearly all hours. Needless to say, I felt very uncomfortable and spent much of the night worrying about the safety of my rental car parked outside. Based on this issue, I just can't recommend staying at this motel.

Pros: room was clean and comfortable

Cons: late night noise led to safety concerns

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EisBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ben b, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Werribee, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear EisBaer

We thank you for your comments & patronage. We always encourage our patrons to contact our Residence Manager regarding any concerns 24 hours a day.There are times during busy period which guests return from Weddings, etc late at night & there may be some noise .The best practical solution is to contact the management wherever you stay & give them the chance to attend to your concerns.
We wish you a safe & happy trip.

KInd Regards

The Team at Comfort Inn & Suites Werribee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Werribee
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Werribee Park Motor Inn
1.7 mi away
Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park
4.6 mi away
Quality Suites D’Olive
Quality Suites D’Olive
#2 of 2 in Point Cook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Quest Sanctuary Lakes
Quest Sanctuary Lakes
#1 of 2 in Point Cook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
2.7 mi away
Monte Villa Motor Inn
Monte Villa Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Hoppers Crossing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quest Werribee
Quest Werribee
#1 of 2 in Werribee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Werribee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Werribee

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Werribee
Address: 6 Tower Rd, Werribee, Victoria 3030, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Werribee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Werribee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Werribee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Werribee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing