We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great takeaway every time”

Fresh chilli Werribee
Ranked #8 of 140 Restaurants in Werribee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great takeaway every time”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We don't eat takeaway very often but when we do we want it to be quick, easy and taste great. We've been going to fresh chilli for two years now and the food is always pretty good. As a takeaway this place is great, staff are always friendly and helpful even when I've forgotten the menu and let me know if it's busy and there might be a wait. We normally get the pad Thai and it doesn't last long once it gets home. Would definitely recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    25
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Just as good as the original!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The food is always delicious, the service is always great although when it does get busy it is a little slow but what else can you expect. If you have good company what does it matter that it takes that bit longer. Decor is wonderful and welcoming. I do like the other one a bit better but that might be because I'm bias and its also closer!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annabananna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoppers crossing
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“yum food, but bad service!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We ( 6 of us girls) went to the fresh chilli restaurant on a monday night.
I was suprise how full the restaurant was for a monday. We had to ask 3 times to order, after being there about 30-40mins. The staff where not friendly or helpful. One meal was cold and had to be sent back. But in saying that all other meals where so yum.
Will return and hope that bad service was just a one off. Will see.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deanne73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is my all time favourite restaurant in Werribee.

I come here at least once a week and if not, I will do take away.

I too, work in the hospitality industry and recommend Fresh Chilli to my hotel guests when they are in the area.

The staff are very attentive and the food is just to die for and at a reasonable price.

If your every in Werribee, I would recommend you book in advance beacuse it is always busy.

Shame, that they are not open for lunch because I think they would make a killing

Thanks for your service

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melly2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“best restaurant in werribee”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

love the thai food here- its fresh and tasty.
service is good and the place is well decorated!
i love the green curry and pad thai!
this place won't disappoint!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chiclife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh chilli Werribee also viewed

Werribee, Greater Melbourne
Werribee, Greater Melbourne
 
Werribee, Greater Melbourne
Werribee, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to Fresh chilli Werribee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing