We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views with a meal”
Review of Splash Cafe - CLOSED

Splash Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Experience Wynyard's best beachside cafe! Fresh, local produce and fantastic service on the menu. Breakfast, lunch, dinner - open 7 days.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This place is not large but get in quick for a table as I'm sure it would fill up fast at lunch time. We went two days for breakfast it was so good. Coffee and food great and very reasonably priced. Table service also. The view is brilliant and plenty of parking.

2  Thank Julz0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SplashCafe, Owner at Splash Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

HI Julz0407, we really appreciate your kind comments, thank you. Our coffee is still great and our prices haven't changed - must be time for another brekkie rendezvous :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 104 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were driving through Wynyard and decided to stop & have lunch, we're both so glad that we stopped here it was a real surprise, place itself isn't fancy "call it rustic" but it's clean, got a super view, staff are so very friendly and make you feel welcome, the food is fresh and cooked well and good value for money, will definitely return here when driving through

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Walbar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SplashCafe, Owner at Splash Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Walbar23, thank you so much for your positive comments. We're very happy to report that not a lot has changed in the months since you last visited, if anything, we've improved! We look forward to welcoming you back to our cafe next time you're in our patch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch, had the risotto it was brilliant.
The rest of the guys had fish and chips which they raved about...
Service was great from friend long waitress.
Not licensed but we needed a dry day too!

Thank rod g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SplashCafe, Owner at Splash Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Hi Rod
Thanks for the super review - so glad you all enjoyed your visit. Hope we can look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.
Cheers from all at Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Fish and chips for the three of us, excellent quality and brilliant service. Great little spot on the coast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maverickchops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SplashCafe, Owner at Splash Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Hi MaverickChops,
Thanks so much for taking the time to sign up to tripadvisor just to let us know how much you enjoyed your meal. Hope you'll come back again sometime soon and try out other dishes on our menu!
Cheers from all at Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Staff and meals are very nice and the mood is relaxing looking out over Bass Strait especially on a sunny day.

Thank Maxine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SplashCafe, Owner at Splash Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Hi Maxine,
So glad you enjoy visiting us. We love knowing our locals are happy!
Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing