We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodbridge Hill Hideaway
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glorious”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Glorious swim today in the heated indoor pool at Woodbridge Hill Hideaway. Finton the owner and host even came to check in that everything was okay. The water temperature was perfect for a few gentle laps and float. The pool has spectacular views across the Channel and out beyond Bruny Island to the Southern Ocean! Change rooms have yes Hot showers and are very clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Any room is a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
97
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Wow, after spending our anniversary here in March, we decided to come back. We left yesterday after spending 4 days here in cabin 1 called Celery Top Pine (not leaving the property, we were here to relax and being locals, we didn't need to check out the sights). We arrived, walked in and the relaxation started. How do we know we relaxed immediately - we were amazed at the fact that we were going to bed at nearly midnight every night, instead of being asleep before the sun was down. We love the fact that you can book the pool exclusively. Fintan has done a wonderful job on the cabins and (as said in so many other reviews), the attention to detail has exceeded so many other accommodations. Jason and Mandy manage the place so well that if you have a problem, they have a solution pretty much straight away.

If you are looking for a place to rest and relax, Woodbridge Hill Hideaway is the place for you. The owners Fintan and Ruth, and managers, Jason and Mandy will not intrude on your stay, but are happy to help if you have any questions, need more coffee pods, hot chocolate etc, and booking the pool is as easy as a phone call.

The pool, absolutely faultless, I have never gotten into a pool that is warm enough to walk into without you flinching at the initial cold. This pool is amazing, exclusively yours for your allotted timeslot and has changerooms and showers. But, the best part of it by far is the amazing view from the pool.

I rated this with room service, but it is actually the promptness of service when asking for more supplies.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing and well worth the money, each with their own uniqueness and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuppeekake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Wow! Best accomodation ever! Breathtaking views, spa, provisions, wood fire and gorgeous wildlife. Nothing can beat soaking in the relaxing spa with window open and the cool air on your face!!! Will definitely stay here again and cannot recommend it high enough!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiko85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The simplicity & serenity of this holiday was great - easy to get there from Melb & no crowds when you arrive - and we didn't feel we needed any more entertainment than what nature had already provided - bliss!!!

Room Tip: They're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jag58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Treetop paradise...Tasmanian tourism at it's best. We are seriously coming back every year!! What a perfect winter retreat...as soon as we arrived the view was mesmerizing. Once into the cabin, it was faultless. What a place!! We got settled in, relaxed and a beautiful wood fire going. Stunning panorama for couples!! We loved the attention to detail, from all the breakfast supplies to bathroom products and even heated towel rail/heated floor! The spa was just perfect for us, we jumped in, opened the windows while sipping on Tasmanian champagne. We continued the night with a great Tassie red, some local cheeses and finished with cooking a fabulous dinner. We were so impressed with all the facilities provided, wifi, binoculars right down to some DVD's to watch - worth every cent! Absolutely breathtaking and magnificent. Your accommodation is up there along with where we stayed in Santorini, Greece. Amazing!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin no.3 - the Myrtle cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellarach7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Wow what a place, beautiful cabin, wood fire, breathtaking views, spa bath with opening windows looking at view, double shower with 2 huge shower heads, eggs, bacon, bread, cereal, milk, OJ & coffee/tea and condiments supplied for breakfast, private hour complementary swim in the indoor pool... All just totally amazing n a very friendly welcome from the owner. Only stayed one night but will be going back as such a beautiful and relaxing place to stay for a romantic getaway. Highly recommend Staying here !!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel8875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is the best accommodation I have ever stayed at. The views from the room are second to none. We have stayed at a lot of luxury accommodation but this tops them all. The standard of the accommodation is well worth the money spent. A spa looking out to the most amazing views. A swim in a private pool again with the best view you will ever see. If you want a romantic holiday this is the place to go. Just amazing, service fantastic.......you must try this place.......heaven on earth!! :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
21.0 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
10.6 mi away
Hotel Bruny
Hotel Bruny
#1 of 4 in Bruny Island
230 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Cove Kettering
The Cove Kettering
#1 of 3 in Kettering
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Tranquil Point Retreat
Tranquil Point Retreat
#1 of 1 in Deep Bay
10 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Peninsula Experience
6.1 mi away
Cygnet's Secret Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodbridge Hill Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodbridge Hill Hideaway

Property: Woodbridge Hill Hideaway
Address: 369 Woodbridge Hill Rd, Woodbridge, Tasmania 7162, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Woodbridge Hill Hideaway 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodbridge Hill Hideaway – your romantic private luxury accommodation South of Hobart with spa and a spectacular view. Each of the self contained Hideaway cabins are luxury travel, with the option to relax in the magnificent heated indoor Woodbridge Hill Pool. You can look across at Bruny Island and the Tasman Peninsular (Port Arthur), indulge in a full complimentary breakfast while watching the birds. Woodbridge is central to a great food and wine region in southern Tasmania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Woodbridge Hill Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbridge Hill Hideaway Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing