We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very romantic cottage!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodbridge Hill Hideaway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodbridge Hill Hideaway
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very romantic cottage!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I spent the night and regretted not spending a week there! In 5 minutes he had the fire place going and the cottage was so comfy. We did not want to leave for dinner so instead had our dinner at the cottage, right next to the fire.

We work up to a glorious sunrise and had the brekkie going - all provided.

Thanks to Woodbridge Hill Hideaway I scored massive brownie points for choosing the best :-)

Really can't recommend it enough! We are looking forward to another visit and hope it stays so special.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nutz4Trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
96
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Last weekend my partner booked a night in cabin 2 at Woodbridge Hill Hideaway for us to de-stress and 'get away'. It seems many come here to do that, both tourists and locals.
Entering our cabin you can't help but be mesmorised by the incredible view! The view is from everywhere, the couch, bed, shower, bath...
The space is lovely spacious open plan, only the bathroom seperate. A large deck with BBQ and a kitchen well stocked enough to cook (gas cook top, microwave, coffee machine, fridge) and the lovely bacon and eggs were delicious the next morning.
Once you get over the view you notice all the other beautiful touches in the cabin. A huge leadlight window glows with the evening sun. Slumped glass windows in the kitchen are more an artwork than a window. The gorgeous Tasmanian timbers lining the room and forming the kitchen benchtops are in keeping with the beautiful bush surrounds.
The bathroom is a place to relax, rejuvinate and pamper. Lovely products supplied and bi-fold windows open up so you can soak in the spa and get the fresh air on your face while listening to the birds!
The mini-bar has lots of Tasmanian produce at reasonable prices.
There is a heated swimming pool on site which you book as part of your stay so it's all yours! The gardens are full of rhododendrons and the staff are helpful yet respecting of your privacy.
As you can probably tell, I was 'wowed' by this hideaway and will certainly be returning!

Room Tip: There are four very private cabins. I'm sure all would have fabulous views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate8a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I chose Woodbridge Hill Hideaway to celebrate our ten year wedding anniversary. We were so impressed with the property, the cabins were welcoming and warm and the views spectacular. We booked in for a free swim in the pool (which was great) and then headed back to our cabin to cook a meal. It was so nice to sit and eat while looking out at the view. It was quiet and very tranquil and gave us a perfect place to reflect on our time together.
The cabin was perfectly set up for a couples retreat. The double shower and the spa with views of the water were a real treat. The thing I loved the most were the thoughtful extras - bacon and eggs in the fridge for breakfast, candles, coffee machine, binoculars to view the islands and wildlife and a woodfire already stocked with wood. There was also the option of ordering various massage and spa treatments (something I will definitely do next time) at very reasonable prices.
The owners were very welcoming and friendly and I would highly recommend Woodbridge Hill Hideaway to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing getaway. We left this morning feeling like our visit was worth every penny we spent. Brilliant!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed for a weekend break, returning for the third time as we love it here. Everything is perfect, every detail thought of. You feel like you are a world away. The spa is fantastic - reminding me of a Japanese onsen when you open the windows to the deck. The power went out for 4 hours and the owner was lovely, bringing us candles and offering a late checkout to compensate. We had wine and cheese by candlelight - very romantic! Another touch which I love is the huge hammock, so relaxing for reading. Breakfast supplies are generous and good quality. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel68_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Had a one night stay last Friday night and can only say it was fabulous. We are locals and familar with the scenery but even we were blown away with the views - ohh what a sunrise - just fabulous.
A really peaceful and relaxing place to recharge the batteries. The accommodation also is great, well appointed, great wood fire - and well the views from the spa - what can you say but stunning
Must also say absolute top marks to the owner Fintan - could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here again for 5 days after having spent 14 days here in January 2012 and it is still absolutely perfect. The view is breathtaking and the chalets are incredibly comfortable -just a joy to be in.Close to Hobart but so tranquil and naturally beautiful.Also great location for a few really good restaurants,wineries, local cheeses and other beautiful Tassie produce.The fire is so lovely of an evening.Already planning our 3rd visit.

Room Tip: The four chalets are all the same except they feature different timbers
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in March. The lodges are superb with amazing views. All mod cons are included and the bathroom with double shower and bath with uninterrupted views towards Bruny Island. Our stay of 2 days was not enough to fully enjoy the facilities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeTyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
21.3 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
10.6 mi away
Hotel Bruny
Hotel Bruny
#1 of 4 in Bruny Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppermint Ridge Retreat
Peppermint Ridge Retreat
#2 of 2 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Herons Rise Vineyard Cottages
15.6 mi away
Adventure Bay Retreat
Adventure Bay Retreat
#3 of 9 in Bruny Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tranquil Point
Tranquil Point
#5 of 5 in Cygnet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodbridge Hill Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodbridge Hill Hideaway

Property: Woodbridge Hill Hideaway
Address: 369 Woodbridge Hill Rd, Woodbridge, Tasmania 7162, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Woodbridge Hill Hideaway 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodbridge Hill Hideaway – your romantic private luxury accommodation South of Hobart with spa and a spectacular view. Each of the self contained Hideaway cabins are luxury travel, with the option to relax in the magnificent heated indoor Woodbridge Hill Pool. You can look across at Bruny Island and the Tasman Peninsular (Port Arthur), indulge in a full complimentary breakfast while watching the birds. Woodbridge is central to a great food and wine region in southern Tasmania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Woodbridge Hill Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbridge Hill Hideaway Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing