We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woodbridge Hill Hideaway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We loved our night here and only wish it was longer. Everything was perfect - the view, the location, the room, the spa, the fire, the breakfast and they accommodated our baby with a cot and freshly washed doona. We would come back in a heart beat and recommend without hesitation. Perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBJ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Woodbridge Hill Hideaway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 123 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

This is the ideal place to stay to de-stress and hide away from the world.
Our room was immaculately clean and very luxurious. We loved all the little added extras.
The view of Bruny Island from the room was amazing and watching the moon from the spa was so relaxing. One word for the shower = WOW!
The owners have thought of everything, from binoculars to robes and slippers, eye masks, candles, lots of flavours of coffee, tea, hot chocolate etc. The included breakfast is very generous!!!!
We will definitely be back and will stay longer.
The heated pool was the perfect temperature and very relaxing with awesome views from here too!
Finally, what a lovely and very helpful guy Finton is, he was a pleasure to deal with :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bs247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Every thing the other reviews say about the accomodation is true, so I'll take a different angle....
It was my husbands birthday and I wanted something special, we are lovers of good food and wine and we weren't disappointed, the channel and huon region is rich in both, the Cygnet Butcher does amazing bacon and we had two of the best steaks from there also, traveling back to woodbridge via the coast road we stopped in at Grandvewe cheese at Birch's Bay and bought enough treats for a platter to enjoy with our local wine. Enjoying magnificent countryside and views on our hunt and gather mission we head back to our cabin to cook up a feast on the gas stove and also a spud bake using the local bacon and cheese in the bbq. Heaven!! nothing else to do but lay back in the spa and relax!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosP65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed for a romantic Valentines getaway and it was amazing! Everything is brilliantly thought of, with all the luxuries you could ever need for a romantic night!
We met the housekeeper who was lovely and friendly. We bought with us groceries to make our dinner (you have your own bbq there, so i strongly suggest this!) and enjoyed it on the balcony which overlooked the sea. The spa is beautiful too and inclusive is use of some top quality bath and beauty products. There is a coffee machine (which I loved) and all the breakfast goods you could ever dream of (all products are of high quality)
The cabins themselves are beautifully designed and make use of Tasmanian produce. That, mixed with breathtaking scenery - I just wanted to stay there forever.
Seriously, if you are ever looking to travel to Tasmania and want to spoil yourselves, you need to stay here, its amazing. But I warn you, you won't ever want to leave!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serenthia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We only wish we had booked for longer. Spas with amazing views, everything you could ever need, amazing little hidden gem tucked up in the hillside, spot on for our honeymoon!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabbyRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Nothing is spared. Everything has been thought of for a night away of pampering in a beautiful bush setting set up in the hilltops overlooking one of the best views in Tassie. All I could say for the first 10 minutes upon arrival as I looked at everything was WOW !! .
A glorious way to spend our 10th wedding anniversary. We will be back for sure and we wont be waiting for a special occassion. Shane and Leanne

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subaru07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

My husband and I found Woodbridge Hill Hideaway by pure chance in an ad in a local Tourism newspaper. We required accommodation the next day - which was no problem. We found Ruth the owner to be very passionate about her accommodation - and once we got there we could see why! We have stayed in many luxury accommodation places in Tasmania, but this one takes the cake on all aspects quality, location, and price. We where in the Black Heart Sassafras bungalow - a rare Tasmanian timber which you don't get to see that often (even when you live in Tasmania!) so it was a treat. The spa bath which has bifold windows opening out on to the deck was absolute pampering. The units have pure privacy. The double hammock was so much fun - and soooo relaxing! Not to mention Ruth's most fascinating glass work within the room- it's a masterpiece -There is nothing that we could fault with this. We are recommending it to our friends and we'll certainly be returning. We are excited to have found such a gem!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queeny_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
10.6 mi away
Hotel Bruny
Hotel Bruny
#1 of 4 in Bruny Island
245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppermint Ridge Retreat
Peppermint Ridge Retreat
#2 of 2 in Woodbridge
37 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Cove Kettering
The Cove Kettering
#1 of 3 in Kettering
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Tranquil Point Retreat
Tranquil Point Retreat
#1 of 1 in Deep Bay
11 reviews
13.4 mi away
Smugglers Rest
Smugglers Rest
#1 of 1 in Dover
80 reviews
13.4 mi away
Driftwood Cottages
Driftwood Cottages
#1 of 5 in Dover
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodbridge Hill Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodbridge Hill Hideaway

Address: 369 Woodbridge Hill Rd, Woodbridge, Tasmania 7162, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Woodbridge
Price Range: $200 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Woodbridge Hill Hideaway 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodbridge Hill Hideaway – your romantic private luxury accommodation South of Hobart with spa and a spectacular view. Each of the self contained Hideaway cabins are luxury travel, with the option to relax in the magnificent heated indoor Woodbridge Hill Pool. You can look across at Bruny Island and the Tasman Peninsular (Port Arthur), indulge in a full complimentary breakfast while watching the birds. Woodbridge is central to a great food and wine region in southern Tasmania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Woodbridge Hill Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbridge Hill Hideaway Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing