We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$58
Hotels.com$56
Priceline$58
eDreams$58
CheapTickets$56
Trip.com$84
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
139
126
36
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
139
126
36
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay would stay here again family room quiet location comfortable bed accommodation tassie heating unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 309 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017

The thought of yet another night in a 1960's styled motel in Tasmania (where there are plenty), crossed my mind when I booked..

WOW... Kudos to the guys that have just taken over ! Clean, fresh room, great location with access to beach just a few meters away or a 2 minute drive to the shops.

The restaurant bar area is welcoming, the yard and pool area looks gret.
Best of all its great value..

Room tip: Unit 7 if you can
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 357PaulM357
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Nice and clean Comfy bed and bedroom. Close to all amenities. I stayed for two nights for my Master games and had a great stay. I would definitely stay at the Beachway hotel again. Very friendly staff. Close to Burnie and Devonport. Easy access to the beach. Parking is good and easy to get to.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pbadwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

The Beachway hotel is located next to the main surf beach and caravan park and is within a 10 minute walk of the centre of Ulverstone township. It is a standard motel with clean rooms and comfortable beds. Reception staff were very helpful.
There is a restaurant onsite but I did not use it. There is also a small pool for the younger children. I can recommend this motel for a short stay in Ulverstone.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank B4102TJrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Had the chance to stay here for three nights while participating in an event in the township of Ulverstone. The motel room was very comfortably appointed and quiet. We ate at the restaurant and two evenings and enjoyed the log fire, the warmth of the welcome and the food.

Room tip: Rooms at the back were more out of the area where cars would drive in.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vickiknopke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Very tidy and quiet. Great heating. Nice and close to the town. Ulverstone is close to Burnie and Devonport. Easy access to the beach. Friendly reception. Parking is good and easy to get to. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 857raja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews