We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$79
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 18
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$80
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 18
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
$76
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nico B
Launceston, Australia
Pleasantly surprised
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 8, 2017
Our stay was great. The hosts were fabulous. Accommodation was lovely, clean rooms and the shower was super hot! We also ate at the restaurant and the food was fantastic. I would have no hesitation in recommending this place to others.
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Deluxe Cottage
Booking.com
$138
$135
  • Priceline
    $135
  • Expedia.com
    $138
  • Hotels.com
    $137
0.2 miles from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Apartment No 5
Booking.com
$112
  • Priceline
    $112
  • Expedia.com
    $106
  • Hotels.com
    $106
0.9 miles from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$125
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $125
  • Agoda.com
    $125
0.8 miles from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Our Superior Rooms give you that extra space to stretch out - and all come with pop coffee machines
Booking.com
$78
  • Expedia.com
    $86
  • Agoda.com
    $77
  • Hotels.com
    $86
0.6 miles from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ulverstone River Retreat
Booking.com
$88
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $88
  • Agoda.com
    $88
  • Lol.travel
3.6 miles from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 miles from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.2 miles from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$79
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $80
  • Lol.travel
    $76
  • Hotels.com
    $79
0.0 miles from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $123
  • Priceline
6.4 miles from Beachway Motel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ulverstone
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
139
128
36
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
139
128
36
6
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 315 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017

The thought of yet another night in a 1960's styled motel in Tasmania (where there are plenty), crossed my mind when I booked..

WOW... Kudos to the guys that have just taken over ! Clean, fresh room, great location with access to beach just a few meters away or a 2 minute drive to the shops.

The restaurant bar area is welcoming, the yard and pool area looks gret.
Best of all its great value..

Room tip: Unit 7 if you can
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 357PaulM357
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Nice and clean Comfy bed and bedroom. Close to all amenities. I stayed for two nights for my Master games and had a great stay. I would definitely stay at the Beachway hotel again. Very friendly staff. Close to Burnie and Devonport. Easy access to the beach. Parking is good and easy to get to.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pbadwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

The Beachway hotel is located next to the main surf beach and caravan park and is within a 10 minute walk of the centre of Ulverstone township. It is a standard motel with clean rooms and comfortable beds. Reception staff were very helpful.
There is a restaurant onsite but I did not use it. There is also a small pool for the younger children. I can recommend this motel for a short stay in Ulverstone.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank B4102TJrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Had the chance to stay here for three nights while participating in an event in the township of Ulverstone. The motel room was very comfortably appointed and quiet. We ate at the restaurant and two evenings and enjoyed the log fire, the warmth of the welcome and the food.

Room tip: Rooms at the back were more out of the area where cars would drive in.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vickiknopke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Very tidy and quiet. Great heating. Nice and close to the town. Ulverstone is close to Burnie and Devonport. Easy access to the beach. Friendly reception. Parking is good and easy to get to. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 857raja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews