We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Powered caravan site”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BIG4 Ulverstone Holiday Park
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed in our own caravan. Lovely to have nice green grassed sites. The main ablution block has spacious toilet and shower cubicles and were kept nice and clean. Washing machines only cost $3. Plenty of clothes line space.

Park is secure with boom gate in drive way. Keys for ablutions.

There was camp kitchen and a games room, but I did not go into these.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this park as one of the better caravan parks in Tassie.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank dipatbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 66 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

We spent only one night there, unpowered site. In my view overpriced, we paid $51 for an unpowered site and we never paid more than $38 for an unpowered site anywhere else in Tassie.

It's also one of those parks where people are side by side, not enough space between camps. We had a tent with a crying baby right next to us, 6 feet away.

We then went to Crayfish Creek caravan park which was a breath of fresh air compared to Ulverstone Big4. Way cheaper, much nicer and plenty of space. Crayfish Creek CP for us any day, stayed 3 nights.

On the plus side excellent facilities

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Well kept with very friendly staff. All facilities very clean. Good location next to beach.
Only stayed the one night but would use again.We took our campervan on a powered site.
Great to see Grass as opposed to dirt where you park/pitch your tent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebby2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed in one of the self contained 'Holiday Units', unit 2 I think.
Yuck, it really needed a good clean (sticky carpet), and was a little smelly. These units really need to be either knocked down or heavily renovated they are very dated. Definitely no value for money here.
We had to go and ask for fresh towels on the third day.

On the fourth day of our five night stay, we decided to call it quits and go home. We started to miss the comforts of home that we took for granted!

We love Ulverstone though and we are continually on the lookout for great accommodation for a family of four. One day I hope we find something we can keep going back to year after year!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stayed in the Holiday park for 1 week. The staff went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. The grounds are beautifully kept and no excess grass cuttings to trample through your Motorhome/Caravan. The amenities are clean, well maintained and no extra charge for the showers. A well maintained laundry is also available. The park is adjacent to the beach with easy access from the park.

Room Tip: We have a very large Motor Home and we could easily fit our Motor Home and Trailer on the site. It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Wonderful staff so helpful going out of their way fo our family. Beautiful position

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tootsinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

ulverstone is a lovely town close to devonport (about 15mins by car from the spirit). Fantastic restaurants and shopping and a great gateway to cradle mountain for a day trip with out the expensive stay over in the resorts on the mountain.
The cabins in the park are modern, clean and comfortable, camp grounds are open and opposite the beach. Jumping pillow, campers kitchen and playground good for kids and the amenity block is clean and well maintained. Service is always welcoming. I stay there for a few days when I get off the ferry and do day trips and then stay again on the night before the ferry comes back to melbourne. It's a great location to do that from.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2di4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ulverstone
9.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Gateway
Quality Hotel Gateway
#1 of 5 in Devonport
712 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone
Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone
#3 of 3 in Ulverstone
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachway
Beachway
#1 of 3 in Ulverstone
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Moonlight Bay B&B Guest House
0.5 mi away
Bass & Flinders Motor Inn
Bass & Flinders Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Ulverstone
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Willaway Motel Apartments
Willaway Motel Apartments
#3 of 4 in Ulverstone
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Ulverstone Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Ulverstone Holiday Park

Address: 57 Water St, Ulverstone, Tasmania 7315, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Ulverstone
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Ulverstone
Price Range: $86 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BIG4 Ulverstone Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a BIG4 Holiday Park located on the beach in Ulverstone Tasmania. We offer a range of self-contained cabin & unit accommodation options along with powered and unpowered camping sites. All of our accommodation has bedding supplied and includes many of the comforts of home. We cater for singles, couples and families with a jumping pillow, playground, TV room, fully-equipped camp kitchen & direct access to the beach. We are in close proximity to the Ulverstone CBD which includes supermarkets, clothing shops, banks and a post office along with a variety of eateries: cafes, bakeries, restaurants, pubs and bottle shops. We also have many local & regional tourist attractions nearby. Our park is a great place to stay as a base for exploring all that the Central Coast has to offer especially for mainland travellers arriving & departing on the Spirit of Tasmania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your BIG4 Ulverstone Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Ulverstone Holiday Park Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing