We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very very bad place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amos House & Swansea Ocean Villas
Ranked #7 of 8 Swansea B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 4, 2010

I'm quite surprised about the reviews this place had...
My parents, my girlfriend & I stayed in "villa" 3 a night & the place is just horrible!
Dirty everything, crap 2nd bedroom, filthy shower, already used bed-sheets @#!

The 'view' is so-so has you're not in front of the beach but on the side & the price is absolutely not worth it, to avoid if possible.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agouny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 110 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2009

Driving through Tasmania with no bookings and you can get lucky! We liked the location of this accommodation and decided to go with our instinct.
The view from the front windows of the 2 storey villa was spectacular. The wood heater was a treat on a cold night, it warmed up the whole place. We bought all we needed for a great roast lamb at the local general store and cooked it all in the well equiped kitchen. The villa is very homely, meaning it is not super flash but had everything we wanted. The township is very interesting and the people most friendly
Would recommend this town and accommodation, could spend a few days there easily.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

These villas are lovely, two story complete with log fire. Own washer and dryer in the kitchen and comfortable bedroom with balcony. Would be very cosy on a cold day especially after a visit to the Freycernet Peninsula. Very clean and at the centre of the village.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2008

We had a one night stopover on the way from Launceston to Hobart. The room was tiny but clean and well appointed in a chintzy kind of way with a decent wee balcony.

Recommend the Ugly Duck Out restaurant for really good food and friendly service.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PurpleGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2007

We booked a room at Swansea Ocean Villas through Tasvillas for a weekend getaway. The property was amazing, the staff were very friendly & helpful, the meal in the Restaurant was 1st class and the rooms were very clean, comfortable and had a beautiful view overlooking Great Oyster Bay. We stayed for 2 nights and found this very very relaxing.
Free Parking available right outside your room.
You will not be dissapointed if you book this 4star accommodation!!!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Loz001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Camere con vista verso la baia sono da preferire...ottima vista!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KI_expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.3 mi away
Waterloo Inn Hotel
Waterloo Inn Hotel
#3 of 3 in Swansea
94 reviews
2.2 mi away
Piermont Retreat
Piermont Retreat
#1 of 3 in Swansea
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swansea Motor Inn
Swansea Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Swansea
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meredith House and Mews
0.5 mi away
Swansea Holiday Park  Schouten Beach
0.1 mi away
Freycinet Waters
Freycinet Waters
#3 of 8 in Swansea
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amos House & Swansea Ocean Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amos House & Swansea Ocean Villas

Address: 3 Maria St, Swansea, Tasmania 7190, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Swansea
Price Range: $86 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amos House & Swansea Ocean Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amos House & Swansea Ocean Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amos House And Swansea Ocean Villas
Amos House & Swansea Ocean Villas Hotel Swansea
Amos House & Swansea Ocean Villas Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing