We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay for ultimate relaxation”
Review of Piermont Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Piermont Retreat
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed at Piermont a couple of weeks ago for a friends Wedding. Accommodation was beautiful. We stayed in a honeymoon suite which had a very cosy feel to it, especially as the room had a beautiful woodfire heater. A friend stayed in another room (slightly more expensive) and it was just beautiful.. very modern feel to it, amazing view from balcony overlooking the water, big bath tub in bathroom overlooking water also. Wedding reception was held at Piermont restaurant which was a great night.
Piermont have an outdoor pool and tennis court however we did not use these.
Management were excellent, very friendly and efficient at sorting out anything we needed.
Would stay there again :)

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank 1totravelistolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 473 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is our second visit and we will definitely be going back. It is not a place to stay if you want to be around people and are looking for staff to cater to you all the time. The whole ethos is to leave you to some peace and quiet which we love. The location is fantastic, with great views, an easy walk to the beach and beautiful cottage.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seanm_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a gorgeous stone cottage with sea views. Wonderful open fires at night, beautiful pastoral scenery by day. Very quiet and peaceful. The degustation dinner was the only point of comment - only that it was too much food and we felt bad wasting so much. Maybe smaller portions would be more degustation-like? At any rate, a highly recommended spot. Hope to return very soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ng7181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed for one night during our recent tour of Tasmania. Excellent location right on the beach, away from it all it certainly is a retreat only wished could have stayed for longer. The sound of the sea and the wood fires, self contained, away from it all, well furnished and presented. Would stay again when re visiting Tasmania, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalViDroitwichWorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were looking for a romantic getaway for my partner's birthday, and found Piermont at Swansea. We stayed in a self-contained honeymoon spa cottage, half a minute's walk from the beach, with views across to Freycinet. Lovely to hear the sound of the sea washing up on the shore from our cottage. It lived up to all expectations on a number of points. It was very private and while there were other cottages not too far away, you wouldn't know other people were about. The open fire was really nice--really added to the atmosphere, as did all the timber in the room. The bed was great--we had two fantastic nights sleep. The spa was brilliant... great for relaxing at the end of a long day. We dined at the restaurant one night and the meals we had were superb. Again the atmosphere there was very pleasant. The reception staff were laid back and friendly enough and I am sure, had we wanted anything they would have obliged. All in all, a very pleasant couple of nights, definitely worth it as a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: If you have a self-contained room, there is nothing nicer than bringing your own food and wine to en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

What a great choice staying here! From the moment we arrived, service was great, accommodation -beautiful, location -fantastic. The cottage we stayed in provided us with breathtaking views and fantastic privacy making us feel like we were the only one's there. We were only there for two nights, but we will certainly return for a much longer stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111Mia__123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed for one night and it was lovely. We had a double spa bath that overlooked the sea and was wonderful. We had the degustation in the restaurant which again was lovely, the staff were very friendly.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansea
22.6 mi away
Beachfront Bicheno
Beachfront Bicheno
#2 of 4 in Bicheno
381 reviews
23 mi away
Diamond Island Resort & Penguin Show
10 mi away
Edge of the Bay Resort
Edge of the Bay Resort
#2 of 2 in Coles Bay
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Swansea Motor Inn
Swansea Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Swansea
307 reviews
10.2 mi away
Saffire Freycinet
Saffire Freycinet
#1 of 2 in Coles Bay
583 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hamptons on the Bay
Hamptons on the Bay
#2 of 8 in Swansea
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piermont Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piermont Retreat

Address: Tasman Highway | Great Oyster Bay, Swansea, Tasmania 7190, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Swansea
Price Range: $274 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Piermont Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegance and splendor of Piermont is mirrored in the breathtaking views over Great Oyster Bay to the ever changing colours of Freycinet's National Park ancient granite peaks. Enjoy the understated comfort of this first class accommodation surrounded by natural beauty. When you arrive at Piermont, you'll truly feel as if you have left the world behind- and your worries with it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piermont Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piermont Retreat Swansea, Tasmania
Piermont Retreat Hotel Swansea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing